Scoop People

Alastair Thompson

Publisher and Editor

Alastair Thompson is a co-founder of Scoop. Alastair has 25 years of experience as a journalist and editor, including 20 as a member of the NZ Parliamentary Press Gallery. He is interested in the weather, peace, photography and improving the resilience of civil society.

alastair@scoop.co.nz

Gordon Campbell

Scoop Political Editor

Gordon Campbell is an experienced and highly regarded independent journalist who has held previous positions at leading New Zealand publications such as the Listener.

gordon@scoop.co.nz

Lyndon Hood

Scoop News Editor

Lyndon Hood deals with politics as well as producing illustrations and satire. He contributes to the group weblog Fighting Talk.

lyndon@scoop.co.nz

Jackie Llewellyn

Scoop Reporter

Jackie Llewellyn is part of the Scoop engine-room and ensures our items and articles are published asap. Jackie also writes lifestyle pieces and has a passion for books.

jackie@scoop.co.nz

Finlay Thompson

Technical Manager / Director

A Dr of mathematics Finlay has had his Mathematics career interrupted to join the LAMP community and is presently working for Catalyst IT.

finlay@scoop.co.nz

Miles Thompson

Occasional Technical Assistant

A relationship management expert & dot-commer of late 90s vintage, Miles Miles recently returned to New Zealand after a stint working in New York.

miles@mail.com

Ian Llewellyn

Shareholder

With 20 years experience in journalism, Ian was a founding director of Scoop.

Get More From Scoop

 
 
People
Search Scoop  
 
 
Powered by Vodafone
NZ independent news