Video | Agriculture | Confidence | Economy | Energy | Employment | Finance | Media | Property | RBNZ | Science | SOEs | Tax | Technology | Telecoms | Tourism | Transport | Search


2005 Lewisham Foundation Awards.

28 March 2005

2005 Lewisham Foundation Awards.

Auckland, New Zealand, 28th April 2005.

Following a media launch last night, the finalists have been announced for the 2005 Lewisham Foundation Awards. Organised by a committee of industry volunteers under the guidance of the Restaurant Association of New Zealand, the awards are named in honour of colourful Auckland hospitality entrepreneur Richard Lewisham who helped establish the modern day eating and drinking scene in the ‘City of Sails’.

Awards categories in the Lewisham’s cover all aspects of the industry and are open to all foodservice and hospitality professionals in Auckland. The four finalists in each of the sections have been nominated by their industry peers.

Final voting is open to all industry personnel until 12 noon, May 18 2005 and can be faxed to 09 638 4209, or posted to PO Box 8287, Symonds Street Auckland * (*voting conditions available on request)

The Lewisham Foundation Awards finalists for 2005 are....

Outstanding Maitre D’ (sponsored by SKYCITY Auckland Convention Centre): Brandon Lela’ulu, Prego. Jeremy Turner, Cibo. Vincent Rey, Euro. Mark Wallbank, Rocco.

Outstanding Waiter (sponsored by Hancocks): Robere Pothier, The George. Donna Robinson, Prego. Des Hoeflich, Cibo. Jeremiah Yeeh, Euro.

Outstanding Bartender (sponsored by 42 Below Vodka): Steve Colthart, Tabac. Stafford Williams, The Coco Club. Selena Clarke, Plum. Richard Burns, Mo’s.

Outstanding Barista (sponsored by Caffe L’affare): Cameron Woodcock, Agnes Curran. Brooke Peterson, Dizengoff. Nick Berry, Grace. Chris Adams, Rosehip.

Outstanding Sommelier (sponsored by Negociants New Zealand): John Ingles, Number 5. Peter Allen, Cin Cin on Quay. Prue Barton, Vinnies. Ely Briguet, Antoine’s.
Outstanding Chef (sponsored by the Hospitality Standards Institute): Michael Meredith, The Grove. Simon Wright, The French Café. Shane Yardley, Euro. Sonya Paget, The George/Jimmy C.

Innovative Chef (sponsored by Moana Pacific Seafood): Amanda Morris-Baker, Rice. Michael Van de Elzen, Molten. Morgan Lonegan, Bella. Natalia Schamroth, Reuben.

Outstanding Restaurateur (sponsored by Deutz Marlborough Cuvee): Amanda Frecker, Rice. Richard Sigley, Nourish Group. Krishna Botica, Prego. Metin Yildiz, Mecca.

Outstanding Doorperson (sponsored by Red Bull). JT, SPQR/Blend. Soloman Kula, Fu. Dave Mu, Crow Bar. Archie Kapua, Soul Bar & Bistro.

Best Ambience and Style (sponsored by Crown Lager). Match. SPQR. Swashbuckler’s. Otto’s.

Outstanding Wine List (sponsored by Eurowine): Antoine’s. Wineloft. Cin Cin on Quay. O’Connell Street Bistro.

Outstanding Hospitality Personality (sponsored by Viva, New Zealand Herald). Clive Weston, Negociants. Mandy Lusk, Vivace. Tony Adcock, Harbourside/Fish. Simon Gault, Nourish Group.

Outstanding Caterer (sponsored by Mainland Foodservice). Dawsons. Austin’s. Mini Morsels. The Great Catering Company.

Outstanding Supplier (sponsored by Foodservice magazine). Crean. Zealfresh. Allied Domecq Wines (NZ) Ltd. Hancocks.

Outstanding Sales Representative (sponsored by the Craig Mc Cowan, Allied Domecq Wines (NZ) Ltd. Tim Severne, Hancocks. Jacqui Dixon, Sabato. Chris Telford, Pernod Ricard NZ Ltd.

Outstanding Cocktail List (sponsored by Cointreau) Pasha. Corner Store. Match. Orchid.

Presentation of the Lewisham Foundation Awards takes place on May 29 at SKYCITY Auckland Convention Centre, followed by an industry party at Float, Princes Wharf. Tickets for this exclusive event have just gone on sale and may be obtained from the offices of the Restaurant Association of New Zealand at $65 incl. GST. Tickets are limited, sell out quickly and is allocated on a first in first served basis.


© Scoop Media

Business Headlines | Sci-Tech Headlines


Media Mega Merger: StuffMe Hearing Argues Over Moveable Feast

New Zealand's two largest news publishers are appealing against the Commerce Commission's rejection of the proposal to merge their operations. More>>


Approval: Northern Corridor Decision Released

The approval gives the green light to construction of the last link of Auckland’s Western Ring Route, providing an alternative route from South Auckland to the North Shore. More>>


Crown Accounts: $4.1 Billion Surplus

The New Zealand Government has achieved its third fiscal surplus in a row with the Crown accounts for the year ended 30 June 2017 showing an OBEGAL surplus of $4.1 billion, $2.2 billion stronger than last year, Finance Minister Steven Joyce says. More>>


Mycoplasma Bovis: One New Property Tests Positive

The newly identified property... was already under a Restricted Place notice under the Biosecurity Act. More>>

Accounting Scandal: Suspension Of Fuji Xerox From All-Of-Government Contract

General Manager of New Zealand Government Procurement John Ivil says, “FXNZ has been formally suspended from the Print Technology and Associated Services (PTAS) contract and terminated from the Office Supplies contract.” More>>