Video | Agriculture | Confidence | Economy | Energy | Employment | Finance | Media | Property | RBNZ | Science | SOEs | Tax | Technology | Telecoms | Tourism | Transport | Search

 

100% Home Loan at Regular Rates

General Finance Limited

Press Release 25 October 2006


General Finance Releases True 100% Home Loan at Regular Rates

General Finance Limited announced today the release of a full 100% Home Loan at regular interest rates, all on a first mortgage basis.

Previously the 100% Home Loan has been offered as a combination of first and second mortgages in the ratio 90/10 and 95/5.

"The move to a full 100% Home Loan has benefits for borrowers in terms of interest rate," Mr Lockie said, "borrowers have access to the full loan at regular rates - for example a 2 year fixed borrowing can be done all at 8.40%, a considerable saving on previous offerings".

"The facility will be available for customers with clean credit and high disposable incomes purchasing standard residential properties for their own use or investment purposes. The inclusion of residential investment properties is a positive one," Mr Lockie said.

The Low Equity Premium (LEP) payable on these loans has been held at 1.20% of the loan amount. The Low Equity Premium can be capitalised above 100% if required.

A geographical restriction does apply for this new facility. Please contact your lender for details. Where such a restriction applies, it may well be possible to provide a solution using the previous 95/5 structure.

General Finance Limited is a home loan company specialising in residential and residential investment lending, and writes a significant portion of its loans as No Financials for self employed borrowers.

For further information please call your regular point of contact:

William Cairns mailto:wcairns@general.co.nz 09 526 7801
Glyn Slade mailto:gslade@general.co.nz 09 526 7802
Paul Lange mailto:plange@general.co.nz 09 526 7805
Kris Pedersen mailto:kpedersen@general.co.nz 09 526 7812
Dean Picard mailto:dpicard@general.co.nz 09 526 7818
Mandy Murphy mailto:mmurphy@general.co.nz 09 526 7811
Estelle Carr mailto:ecarr@general.co.nz 09 526 7803
Andie Marsh mailto:amarsh@general.co.nz 09 526 7816

-ENDS-


© Scoop Media

 
 
 
Business Headlines | Sci-Tech Headlines

 

Media Mega Merger: StuffMe Hearing Argues Over Moveable Feast

New Zealand's two largest news publishers are appealing against the Commerce Commission's rejection of the proposal to merge their operations. More>>

Elsewhere:


Approval: Northern Corridor Decision Released

The approval gives the green light to construction of the last link of Auckland’s Western Ring Route, providing an alternative route from South Auckland to the North Shore. More>>

ALSO:


Crown Accounts: $4.1 Billion Surplus

The New Zealand Government has achieved its third fiscal surplus in a row with the Crown accounts for the year ended 30 June 2017 showing an OBEGAL surplus of $4.1 billion, $2.2 billion stronger than last year, Finance Minister Steven Joyce says. More>>

ALSO:

Mycoplasma Bovis: One New Property Tests Positive

The newly identified property... was already under a Restricted Place notice under the Biosecurity Act. More>>

Accounting Scandal: Suspension Of Fuji Xerox From All-Of-Government Contract

General Manager of New Zealand Government Procurement John Ivil says, “FXNZ has been formally suspended from the Print Technology and Associated Services (PTAS) contract and terminated from the Office Supplies contract.” More>>