Video | Agriculture | Confidence | Economy | Energy | Employment | Finance | Media | Property | RBNZ | Science | SOEs | Tax | Technology | Telecoms | Tourism | Transport | Search

 


100% Home Loan at Regular Rates

General Finance Limited

Press Release 25 October 2006


General Finance Releases True 100% Home Loan at Regular Rates

General Finance Limited announced today the release of a full 100% Home Loan at regular interest rates, all on a first mortgage basis.

Previously the 100% Home Loan has been offered as a combination of first and second mortgages in the ratio 90/10 and 95/5.

"The move to a full 100% Home Loan has benefits for borrowers in terms of interest rate," Mr Lockie said, "borrowers have access to the full loan at regular rates - for example a 2 year fixed borrowing can be done all at 8.40%, a considerable saving on previous offerings".

"The facility will be available for customers with clean credit and high disposable incomes purchasing standard residential properties for their own use or investment purposes. The inclusion of residential investment properties is a positive one," Mr Lockie said.

The Low Equity Premium (LEP) payable on these loans has been held at 1.20% of the loan amount. The Low Equity Premium can be capitalised above 100% if required.

A geographical restriction does apply for this new facility. Please contact your lender for details. Where such a restriction applies, it may well be possible to provide a solution using the previous 95/5 structure.

General Finance Limited is a home loan company specialising in residential and residential investment lending, and writes a significant portion of its loans as No Financials for self employed borrowers.

For further information please call your regular point of contact:

William Cairns mailto:wcairns@general.co.nz 09 526 7801
Glyn Slade mailto:gslade@general.co.nz 09 526 7802
Paul Lange mailto:plange@general.co.nz 09 526 7805
Kris Pedersen mailto:kpedersen@general.co.nz 09 526 7812
Dean Picard mailto:dpicard@general.co.nz 09 526 7818
Mandy Murphy mailto:mmurphy@general.co.nz 09 526 7811
Estelle Carr mailto:ecarr@general.co.nz 09 526 7803
Andie Marsh mailto:amarsh@general.co.nz 09 526 7816

-ENDS-


© Scoop Media

 
 
 
 
 
Business Headlines | Sci-Tech Headlines

 

Half A Billion Accounts: Yahoo Confirms Huge Data Breach

The account information may have included names, email addresses, telephone numbers, dates of birth, hashed passwords (the vast majority with bcrypt) and, in some cases, encrypted or unencrypted security questions and answers. More>>

Rural Branches: Westpac To Close 19 Branches, ANZ Looks At 7

Westpac confirms it will close nineteen branches across the country; ANZ closes its Ngaruawahia branch and is consulting on plans to close six more branches; The bank workers union says many of its members are nervous about their futures and asking ... More>>

Interest Rates: RBNZ's Wheeler Keeps OCR At 2%

Reserve Bank governor Graeme Wheeler kept the official cash rate at 2 percent and said more easing will be needed to get inflation back within the target band. More>>

ALSO:

Half Full: Fonterra Raises Forecast Payout As Global Supply Shrinks

Fonterra Cooperative Group, the dairy processor which will announce annual earnings tomorrow, hiked its forecast payout to farmers by 50 cents per kilogram of milk solids as global supply continues to decline, helping prop up dairy prices. More>>

ALSO:

Results:

Meat Trade: Silver Fern Farms Gets Green Light For Shanghai Maling Deal

The government has given the green light for China's Shanghai Maling Aquarius to acquire half of Silver Fern Farms, New Zealand's biggest meat company, with ministers satisfied it will deliver "substantial and identifiable benefit". More>>

ALSO:

Get More From Scoop

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Business
Search Scoop  
 
 
Powered by Vodafone
NZ independent news