Art & Entertainment | Book Reviews | Education | Entertainment Video | Health | Lifestyle | Sport | Sport Video | Search

 


Happy Listings for MAY

Happy Listings for MAY

for those who'd like a head's up on the whole month . . .

Happy in May

Wednesday 5th May

9pm

Madam Zzaj presents

Jeff Henderson, Paul Dyne, Roger Sellers

Jazz

---

Thursday 6th May

8pm

Nikki Lillicrap

Solo vibraphone

10pm

Jonathan Crayford Trio

---

Friday 7th May

10pm

The Mystery Show

---

Saturday 8th May

10pm

Spartacus R

---

Tuesday 11th May

8pm

Claire Christian

CD Release

---

Wednesday 12th May

9pm

Madam Zzaj presents

Jeff Henderson, Paul Dyne, Roger Sellers

Jazz

---

Thursday 13th May

10pm

Jonathan Crayford Trio

---

Friday 14th May

TBC

Live Music from 10pm

---

Saturday 15th May

10pm

Naiina

EP Release

---

Tuesday 18th May

9pm

Improvised Music Sessions

---

Wednesday 19th May

9pm

Madam Zzaj presents

Jeff Henderson, Paul Dyne, Roger Sellers

Jazz

---

Thursday 20th May

10pm

Jonathan Crayford Trio

---

Friday 21st May

10pm

The Reduction Agents

---

Saturday 22nd May

10pm

The Salford Lads Club

---

Monday 24th May

9pm

Gerard Masters Trio

---

Tuesday 25th May

9pm

Tryptych

---

Wednesday 26th May

9pm

Madam Zzaj presents

Jeff Henderson, Paul Dyne, Roger Sellers

Jazz

---

Thursday 27th May

10pm

Jonathan Crayford Trio

---

Friday 28th May

10pm

Pumice, Cortina, the Stumps, the Mysterious Tapeman and Mongol Horde

---

Saturday 29th May

10pm

The Great Moustache Party and Judging Session

---

ENDS


© Scoop Media

 
 
 
 
 
Culture Headlines | Health Headlines | Education Headlines

 

NZ On Air TV Funding: More Comedy Comes Out Of The Shadows

Paranormal Event Response Unit is a series conceived by Jemaine Clement and Taika Waititi as a TV spin-off from their highly acclaimed feature film What We Do In The Shadows. More>>

ALSO:

Mars News: Winners Announced For The 2016 Apra Silver Scroll Awards

Wellington singer-songwriter and internationally acclaimed musician Thomas Oliver has won the 2016 APRA Silver Scroll Award with his captivating love song ‘If I Move To Mars’. More>>

ALSO:

Scoop Review Of Books: Salt River Songs by Sam Hunt

Colin Hogg, a longtime comrade of Sam, writes in his Introduction that, ‘There is a lot of death in this collection of new poems by my friend Sam Hunt. It’s easier to count the poems here that don’t deal with the great destroyer than it is to point to the ones that do.’ More>>

Electronica: Restoring The World’s First Recorded Computer Music

University of Canterbury Distinguished Professor Jack Copeland and UC alumni and composer Jason Long have restored the earliest known recording of computer-generated music, created more than 65 years ago using programming techniques devised by Alan Turing. More>>

ALSO:

Scoop Review Of Books: Almost Getting Away With Murder

The Black Widow by Lee-Anne Cartier: Lee-Anne Cartier is the sister of the Christchurch man found to have been murdered by his wife, Helen Milner, after an initial assumption by police that his death, in 2009, was suicide. More>>

Howard Davis: Triple Echo - The Malevich/Reinhardt/Hotere Nexus

Howard Davis: The current juxtaposition of works by Ralph Hotere and Ad Reinhardt at Te Papa perfectly exemplifies Jean Michel Massing's preoccupation with the transmigration of imagery in a remarkable triple echo effect... More>>

Get More From Scoop

 
 

LATEST HEADLINES

 
 
 
 
Culture
Search Scoop  
 
 
Powered by Vodafone
NZ independent news