Art & Entertainment | Book Reviews | Education | Entertainment Video | Health | Lifestyle | Sport | Sport Video | Search


‘Hope’, the inspirational sixth album from Susan Boyle



‘Hope’, the inspirational sixth album from the top selling international artist Susan Boyle

Singing sensation Susan Boyle catapulted to international stardom in 2009, smashed music records around the world, sold over 22 million albums and now she returns with an incredible album of songs themed on Inspiration, her sixth studio album in five years.

‘Hope’, heralds a new era of music for Susan Boyle, where ballads marry with up-tempo songs. Susan’s raw and powerful vocals ranging from the ethereal to the dramatic are showcased in her own inimitable style.

Featuring breathtaking renditions of Pink Floyd’s, ‘Wish You Were Here’ and Simon & Garfunkel’s ‘Bridge Over Troubled Water’, Susan also fearlessly takes on the iconic John Lennon song, ‘Imagine’giving it a new identity.

Susan continues to defy expectations with her globally successful career. As she prepares to tour the USA for the first time in October 2014, this astounding sixth album is set to once again remind people of the voice the world fell in love with in 2009 when she stepped on to the Britain’s Got Talent stage, with hope and a dream.

Hope’ was produced in Glasgow by Cliff Masterson and Steve Anderson. The duo, who worked on Susan’s last album, Home For Christmas, are highly regarded producers who have also worked with Lionel Richie, Kylie Minogue, Emeli Sande and Westlife.

To date her previous five albums, ‘I Dreamed a Dream’The Gift’, Someone To Watch Over Me’ ‘Standing Ovation’ and ‘Home For Christmas’ have sold over 22 million copies and stormed to the top of the charts in over 30 countries.

In New Zealand alone, Susan Boyle has gone 10x platinum with ‘I Dreamed A Dream’ and 5 number ones.

Track listing:

1. Wish You Were Here
2. I Can Only Imagine
3. Angel
4. Abide With Me
5. Imagine
6. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
7. Bridge Over Troubled Water
8. The Impossible Dream
9. Oh Happy Day
10. You Raise Me Up (Featuring Lakewood Church Choir Live)

© Scoop Media

Culture Headlines | Health Headlines | Education Headlines

Gordon Campbell: Best New Music Of 2017

Any ‘best of list’ has to be an exercise in wishful thinking, given the splintering of everyone’s listening habits... But maybe… it could be time for the re-discovery of the lost art of listening to an entire album, all the way through. Just putting that idea out there. More>>

Scoop Review of Books: Ten x Ten - One Hundred of Te Papa's Best-Loved Art Works

An idiosyncratic selection by ten art curators, each of whom have chosen ten of their favourite works. Handsomely illustrated, their choices are accompanied by full-page colour prints and brief descriptions of the work, explaining in straightforward and approachable language why it is of historical, cultural, or personal significance. More>>

Scoop Review of Books: Portacom City - Reporting On Canterbury Earthquakes

In Portacom City Paul Gorman describes his own deeply personal story of working as a journalist during the quakes, while also speaking more broadly about the challenges that confront reporters at times of crisis. More>>

Scoop Review of Books: Christopher Pugsley’s The Camera in the Crowd - Filming in New Zealand Peace and War 1895-1920

Pugsley brings to life 25 exhilarating years of film making and picture screening in a sumptuously illustrated hardback published by Oratia that tells the story through surviving footage unearthed from the national film archives. More>>



  • Wellington
  • Christchurch
  • Auckland