News Video | Policy | GPs | Hospitals | Medical | Mental Health | Welfare | Search


HBDHB Commissioner - Moving Forward The Focus

Statement from Hawke’s Bay District Health Board Commissioner Sir John Anderson

Moving forward is the focus of the Hawke’s Bay District Health Board following the appointment of the seven former elected board members to a Governance Board, which includes Commissioner Sir John Anderson and deputy Commissioners Brian Roche, Ngahiwi Tomoana and Dr Ian Brown.

Sir John said he was pleased the matter had been resolved and he was looking forward to working with the former board members when the first board meeting was held in February.

“I am delighted all seven former board members have agreed to return and signalled their support to work towards achieving a healthy community within the funding provided.

“The DHB faces a number of challenges over the coming years that will require the cohesive focus of management, clinical teams and the Governance Board,” he said.


© Scoop Media

Culture Headlines | Health Headlines | Education Headlines

Review: A Rose By Any Other Name Would Smell As Sweet

The Royal New Zealand Ballet has accepted the challenge of this heart-touching tragedy and largely succeeded. More>>


NZ's First Male IAAF Gold: Tom Walsh's Historic Shot Put Victory

Although feeling very sore but with a great feeling Tom Walsh took his place as number one on the victory dais to receive his much deserved gold medal. More>>


Scoop Review Of Books: Q&A: Hard To Find Books

"Unfortunately we are in crisis and this friendly dinosaur faces extinction… Our only hope is to try and raise funds to buy the building and restore it to its glory, either fully funded or with a viable deposit." More>>

Kid Lit: Lost Mansfield Story Discovered At Wellington Library

Previously undiscovered letters and a story written by a young Katherine Mansfield were recently unearthed in Wellington City Library’s archives by a local author researching a book about the famous writer. More>>



  • Wellington
  • Christchurch
  • Auckland