Gordon Campbell | Parliament TV | Parliament Today | Video | Questions Of the Day | Search


National announces 2005 list ranking

National announces 2005 list ranking

National Party President Judy Kirk today announced the National Party’s list ranking for the upcoming General Election.

The full list is as follows:

1 Dr Don Brash List Only
2 Gerry Brownlee Ilam
3 Simon Power Rangitikei
4 Hon Bill English Clutha-Southland
5 Hon Dr Nick Smith Nelson
6 Hon Tony Ryall Bay of Plenty
7 John Key Helensville
8 Hon David Carter Banks Peninsula
9 Dr Hon Lockwood Smith Rodney
10 Katherine Rich Dunedin North
11 Hon Murray McCully East Coast Bays
12 Judith Collins Clevedon
13 Tim Groser List Only
14 Dr Wayne Mapp North Shore
15 John Carter Northland
16 Dr Richard Worth Epsom
17 Hon Maurice Williamson Pakuranga
18 Hon Clem Simich Mangere
19 Hon Georgina Te Heuheu List Only
20 Pansy Wong Auckland Central
21 Shane Ardern Taranaki King Country
22 Phil Heatley Whangarei
23 Dr Paul Hutchison Port Waikato
24 Lindsay Tisch Piako
25 Brian Connell Rakaia
26 Sandra Goudie Coromandel
27 Chris Finlayson Mana
28 Nicky Wagner Christchurch Central
29 Hon Tau Henare Te Atatu
30 Alan Peachey Tamaki
31 Jo Goodhew Aoraki
32 David Bennett Hamilton East
33 Chester Borrows Whanganui
34 Chris Auchinvole West Coast Tasman
35 Dr Jonathan Coleman Northcote
36 Mark Blumsky Wellington Central
37 Eric Roy Invercargill
38 Kate Wilkinson Waimakiriri
39 Nathan Guy Otaki
40 Jacquie Dean Otago
41 Dr Jackie Blue Mt Roskill
42 Colin King Kaikoura
43 Anne Tolley East Coast
44 Craig Foss Tukituki
45 Paula Bennett Waitakere
46 Katrina Shanks Ohariu-Belmont
47 Fepulea’i Ulua’ipou-O-Malo Aiono Manurewa
48 Ravi Musuku Mt Albert
49 Bob Clarkson Tauranga
50 John Hayes Wairarapa
51 Moira Irving New Plymouth
52 Chris Tremain Napier
53 Mita Harris New Lynn
54 Mike Leddy Rimutaka
55 Dr Conway Powell Dunedin South
56 David Round Christchurch East
57 Dr Gilbert Stehbens Rotorua
58 Ken Yee Manukau East
59 Paul Goldsmith Maungakiekie
60 Malcolm Plimmer Palmerston North
61 Nicola Young Rongotai
62 Tim Macindoe Hamilton West
63 Alison Lomax Wigram
64 Weston Kirton Taupo
65 Rosemarie Thomas Hutt South

Biographies and background information for all candidates are available at http://www.national.org.nz.

© Scoop Media

Parliament Headlines | Politics Headlines | Regional Headlines


Also, Loan Interest: Productivity Commission On Tertiary Education

Key recommendations include better quality control; making it easier for students to transfer between courses; abolishing University Entrance; enabling tertiary institutions to own and control their assets; making it easier for new providers to enter the system; and facilitating more and faster innovation by tertiary education providers... More>>


Higher Payments: Wellington Regional Council Becomes A Living Wage Employer

Councillor Sue Kedgley said she was delighted that the Wellington Regional Council unanimously adopted her motion to become a Living Wage employer, making it the first regional council in New Zealand to do so. More>>


Scoop Images:
Dame Patsy Reddy Sworn In As Governor-General

This morning Dame Patsy Reddy was sworn in as the New Zealand Realm’s 21st Governor-General. The ceremony began with a pōwhiri to welcome Dame Patsy and her husband Sir David Gascoigne to Parliament. More>>


Ruataniwha: DOC, Hawke's Bay Council Developer Take Supreme Court Appeal

The Department of Conservation and Hawke's Bay Regional Investment Company (HBRIC) are appealing to the Supreme Court over a conservation land swap which the Court of Appeal halted. More>>


With NZ's Marama Davidson: Women’s Flotilla Leaves Sicily – Heading For Gaza

Women representing 13 countries spanning five continents began their journey yesterday on Zaytouna-Oliva to the shores of Gaza, which has been under blockade since 2007. On board are a Nobel Peace Laureate, three parliamentarians, a decorated US diplomat, journalists, an Olympic athlete, and a physician. A list of the women with their background can be found here. More>>

Gordon Campbell: On The Key Style Of Crisis Management

At Monday’s post Cabinet press conference Key was in his finest wide- eyed “Problem? What problem?” mode. No, there wasn’t really a problem that top MPI officials had been at odds with each other over the meaning of the fisheries policy and how that policy should be pursued... More>>


Mt Roskill: Greens Will Not Stand In Likely Post-Goff By-Election

“The Green Party’s priority is changing the Government in 2017, and as part of that we’ve decided that we won’t stand a candidate in the probable Mt Roskill by-election... This decision shows the Memorandum of Understanding between Labour and the Green Party is working." More>>


Get More From Scoop



Search Scoop  
Powered by Vodafone
NZ independent news