Gordon Campbell | Parliament TV | Parliament Today | News Video | Crime | Employers | Housing | Immigration | Legal | Local Govt. | Maori | Welfare | Unions | Youth | Search


DSC Pre sid ent Releases Party List


Media Release

Wednesday 27th August 2008


DSC Pre sid ent Releases Party List

‘Democrats for Social Credit’ Presid ent Neville Aitchisontoday released the Party’s list of candidates for the 2008 Election.

“I’m proud to announce the DSC’s list of candidates: our talented line-up features a dynamic combination of youth and experience. It reflects the indicative vote of our members and represents a strong, credible alternative for voters” said Mr Aitchison.

“Candidates will promote the DSCplan for a radical transformation of the present debt-based financial system. They will tell voters about our practical social credit programme of new economics for a modern New Zealandsociety.

“New Zealandneeds a 21st Century financial system to replace the flawed 300 year old system clung to by visionless political leaders. None of the parties in parliament can deliver that: they don’t even want to address the real cause of the present recession.

“There has never been a better time for DSCcandidates will energetically promote the Democrats for social credit alternative on the hustings” concluded Mr Aitchison.

Election ’08: DSC Party List


1.         Stephnie de Ruyter        Party Leader                              Christchurch

2.         John Pemberton             Deputy Leader                           Matamata

3.         David Wilson                 Northland Candidate                   Paparoa

4.         Katherine Ransom         Tauranga Candidate                   Matamata

5.         Carolyn McKenzie          HamiltonEast Candidate            Hamilton

6.         David Tranter                 List Only                                   Hokitika

7.         Heather M. Smith           Whanganui Candidate                Wanganui

8.         Hessel van Wieren         Waitaki Candidate                      Cromwell

9.         Barry Pulford                 Tukituki Candidate                     Flaxmere

10.        Dawn McIntosh              DunedinSouth Candidate           Dunedin

11.        Iain Parker                     Taranaki-King Country Candidate Stratford

12.        Nick McIlraith                ChristchurchEast Candidate       Christchurch     

13.        Ken Goodhue                Whangarei Candidate                 Whangarei

14.        John McCaskey             Kaikoura Candidate                    Amberley

15.        John Ring                      Wigram Electorate                     Christchurch

16.        LesPort                        List Only                                   Ngaruawahia

17.        Bruce Stirling                 List Only                                   Invercargill

18.        Ross Weddell                List Only                                   Upper Hutt

19.        Kelly Pemberton            List Only                                   Matamata

20.        David Espin                   List Only                                   KarapiroVillage

21.        Ross Hayward               List Only                                   Woodend

22.        John Steemson              List Only                                   Hamilton

23.        Karl Hewlett                   List Only                                   Wellington

24.        BobFox                        List Only                                   Rangiora

25.        Malcolm Keoghan          List Only                                   Matamata

26.        John Kilbride                  List Only                                   Cambridge

27.        Harry Alchin-Smith         List Only                                   Gisborne

28.        Allen Cookson               List Only                                   Oxford

29.        Alida Steemson             List Only                                   Wellington

30.        Roger White                  List Only                                   Invercargill

31.        Garry Gribben                List Only                                   Christchurch



© Scoop Media

Parliament Headlines | Politics Headlines | Regional Headlines

Back Again: Government Approves TPP11 Mandate

The Government has approved a negotiating mandate for Trans-Pacific Partnership 11 (TPP11), which will ensure New Zealand businesses remain competitive in overseas markets.

Trade Minister Todd McClay says New Zealand will be pushing for the minimal number of changes possible to the original TPP agreement, something that the remaining TPP11 countries have agreed on. More>>




Gordon Campbell: On Why Labour Isn’t Responsible For Barnaby Joyce

As a desperate Turnbull government tries to treat the Barnaby Joyce affair as a Pauline Hanson fever dream – blame it on the foreigners! We’re the victims of the dastardly New Zealand Labour Party! – our own government has chosen to further that narrative, and make itself an accomplice. More>>


Rail: Greens Back Tauranga – Hamilton – Auckland Service

The Green Party today announced that it will trial a passenger rail service between Auckland, Hamilton and Tauranga starting in 2019, when it is in government. More>>


Housing: Voluntary Rental Warrant Of Fitness For Wellington

Wellington City Council is partnering with the University of Otago, Wellington, to launch a voluntary Rental Warrant of Fitness for minimum housing standards in Wellington, Mayor Justin Lester has announced. More>>


Treaty: Agreement In Principle Signed With Moriori

“The Crown acknowledges Moriori was left virtually landless from 1870, hindering its cultural, social and economic development. The Crown also acknowledges its contribution to the myths that the people of Moriori were racially inferior and became extinct." More>>


Susan Devoy: Call For Inquiry Into State Abuse Reaches UN

Race Relations Commissioner Dame Susan Devoy is in Geneva and has asked a United Nations committee to urge the New Zealand government to initiate an inquiry into the physical and sexual abuse of children and disabled people held in state institutions. More>>


(Not National): Cross-Party Agreement On Pike River Re-Entry

The commitment was signed this afternoon by the leaders of Labour, United Future, The Maori Party, and the Green Party and, together with the earlier commitment by New Zealand First, means that there is now a Parliamentary majority behind the families’ fight for truth and justice. More>>






Featured InfoPages

Opening the Election