Search

 

Cablegate: Phnom Penh: 2008 Holiday Schedule

VZCZCXRO0551
RR RUEHPB
DE RUEHPF #1239 2710752
ZNR UUUUU ZZH
R 280752Z SEP 07
FM AMEMBASSY PHNOM PENH
TO RUEHC/SECSTATE WASHDC 8998
RUEHBK/AMEMBASSY BANGKOK 2439
RUEHBD/AMEMBASSY BANDAR SERI BEGAWAN 0064
RUEHBJ/AMEMBASSY BEIJING 2488
RUEHBY/AMEMBASSY CANBERRA 2293
RUEHLM/AMEMBASSY COLOMBO 0060
RUEHKA/AMEMBASSY DHAKA 0119
RUEHHI/AMEMBASSY HANOI 4037
RUEHJA/AMEMBASSY JAKARTA 0581
RUEHKT/AMEMBASSY KATHMANDU 0084
RUEHKL/AMEMBASSY KUALA LUMPUR 0332
RUEHML/AMEMBASSY MANILA 0171
RUEHNE/AMEMBASSY NEW DELHI 0160
RUEHPB/AMEMBASSY PORT MORESBY 0018
RUEHGO/AMEMBASSY RANGOON 1572
RUEHUL/AMEMBASSY SEOUL 0647
RUEHGP/AMEMBASSY SINGAPORE 0792
RUEHSV/AMEMBASSY SUVA 0020
RUEHKO/AMEMBASSY TOKYO 3173
RUEHVN/AMEMBASSY VIENTIANE 2881
RUEHWL/AMEMBASSY WELLINGTON 0096
RUEHHK/AMCONSUL HONG KONG 0621
INFO RUEHTB/USOFFICE FSC BANGKOK 0672
RUEHFSC/USOFFICE FSC CHARLESTON 0636
RHHMUNA/USCINCPAC HONOLULU HI

UNCLAS PHNOM PENH 001239

SIPDIS

SIPDIS

DEPT FOR EAP/EX/PMO AND EAP/BCLTV
BANGKOK FOR RHRO
FSC BANGKOK FOR PAYROLL LIAISON PHNOM PENH
FSC CHARLESTON FOR APAY PHNOM PENH

E.O. 12958: DECL.: N/A
TAGS: APER AMGT ACOA CB
SUBJECT: PHNOM PENH: 2008 HOLIDAY SCHEDULE

DATE
OBSERVED WEEKDAY HOLIDAY US/CB
-------- ------- -------
Jan. 1 Tuesday Int'l New Year's Day (U.S.)
Jan. 21 Monday Birthday of M. L. King, Jr. (U.S.)
Feb. 18 Monday George Washington's Birthday (U.S.)
Mar. 10 Monday International Women's Day (CAM)
Apr. 14 Monday Khmer New Year's Day (CAM)
Apr. 15 Tuesday Khmer New Year's Day (CAM)
May 13 Tuesday King Sihamoni's Birthday (CAM)
May 26 Monday Memorial Day (U.S.)
Jun. 18 Wednesday King Mother's Birthday (CAM)
Jul. 4 Friday Independence Day (U.S.)
Sep. 1 Monday Labor Day (U.S.)
Sep. 29 Monday Pchum Ben Day (CAM)
Sep. 30 Tuesday Pchum Ben Day (CAM)
Oct. 13 Monday Columbus Day (U.S.)
Oct. 31 Friday King Father's Birthday (CAM)
Nov. 10 Monday Independence Day (CAM)
Nov. 11 Tuesday Veterans Day (U.S.)
Nov. 12 Wednesday Water Festival (CAM)
Nov. 27 Thursday Thanksgiving Day (U.S.)
Dec. 25 Thursday Christmas (U.S.)


MUSSOMELI

© Scoop Media

 
 
 
World Headlines

 

New Report: Refugees In PNG Being Pushed To The Brink

Refugee Council of Australia and Amnesty International paint a stark picture of a traumatised refugee population hit hard by Australia's recent healthcare and counselling service cuts, as well as continued threats to their safety. More>>

ALSO:

New IPCC Report: ‘Unprecedented Changes’ Needed To Limit Global Warming

Limiting global warming to 1.5°C will require “far-reaching and unprecedented changes,” such as ditching coal for electricity to slash carbon emissions, says a special report that finds some of the actions needed are already under way, but the world must move faster… More>>

ALSO:

Jamal Khashoggi: UK, France, Germany Join Calls For Credible Investigation

Germany, the United Kingdom and France share the grave concern expressed by others including HRVP Mogherini and UNSG Guterres, and are treating this incident with the utmost seriousness. More>>

ALSO:

MSF Not Wanted: Nauru Government Shows Continued Callousness

The Nauruan Government’s decision to ask Doctors Without Borders to immediately leave shows continued callousness towards asylum seekers desperately seeking a safe place to call home, Green MP Golriz Ghahraman said today. More>>

ALSO:

Sulawesi Quake, Tsunami: Aid Response Begins

Oxfam and its local partners are standing by to deploy emergency staff and resources to the Indonesian island of Sulawesi, as an estimated 1.5 million people are thought to be affected by the massive earthquake and tsunami that hit on Friday. More>>

ALSO:

Decriminalising Same-Sex Relationships: UN Rights Chief Applauds Indian Decision

“This is a great day for India and for all those who believe in the universality of human rights," Bachelet said. "With this landmark decision, the Indian Supreme Court has taken a big step forward for freedom and equality...” More>>

ALSO: