World Video | Defence | Foreign Affairs | Natural Events | Trade | NZ in World News | NZ National News Video | NZ Regional News | Search


Doha Ministerial - Tentative List Of Participants


16 October 2001

Fourth Session
Doha, 9 - 13 November 2001

(as at 16 October 2001)


I. MEMBERS (142)

Albania Dominica Korea Philippines
Angola Dominican Republic Kuwait Poland
Antigua and Barbuda Ecuador Kyrgyz Republic Portugal
Argentina Egypt Latvia Qatar
Australia El Salvador Lesotho Romania
Austria Estonia Liechtenstein Rwanda
Bahrain European Community Lithuania Saint Kitts and Nevis
Bangladesh Republic of the Fiji Luxembourg Saint Lucia
Barbados Islands Macao, China Saint Vincent and the
Belgium Finland Madagascar Grenadines
Belize France Malawi Senegal
Benin Gabon Malaysia Sierra Leone
Bolivia The Gambia Maldives Singapore
Botswana Georgia Mali Slovak Republic
Brazil Germany Malta Slovenia
Brunei Darussalam Ghana Mauritania Solomon Islands
Bulgaria Greece Mauritius South Africa
Burkina Faso Grenada Mexico Spain
Burundi Guatemala Moldova Sri Lanka
Cameroon Guinea, Republic of Mongolia Suriname
Canada Guinea-Bissau Morocco Swaziland
Central African Republic Guyana Mozambique Sweden
Chad Haiti Myanmar Switzerland
Chile Honduras Namibia Tanzania
Colombia Hong Kong, China Netherlands Thailand
Congo Hungary New Zealand Togo
Costa Rica Iceland Nicaragua Trinidad and Tobago
Côte d'Ivoire India Niger Tunisia
Croatia Indonesia Nigeria Turkey
Cuba Ireland Norway Uganda
Cyprus Israel Oman United Arab Emirates
Czech Republic Italy Pakistan United Kingdom
Democratic Republic of Jamaica Panama United States
the Congo Japan Papua New Guinea Uruguay
Denmark Jordan Paraguay Venezuela
Djibouti Kenya Peru Zambia


Algeria Eritrea Sao Tome and Principe
Andorra Ethiopia Saudi Arabia
Armenia Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Seychelles
Azerbaijan Holy See Sudan
Bahamas Kazakhstan Chinese Taipei
Belarus Lao, People's Democratic Republic of Tajikistan
Bhutan Lebanon Tonga
Bosnia and Herzegovina Liberia Ukraine
Cambodia Libya Uzbekistan
Cape Verde Nepal Vanuatu
China, People's Republic of Russian Federation Viet Nam
Comoros Samoa Yemen
Equatorial Guinea San Marino Yugoslavia, Federal Republic of


Advisory Centre on WTO Law
African, Caribbean and Pacific Group of States (ACP)
Andean Community
Arab Authority for Agricultural Investment and Development (AAAID)
Arab Monetary Fund (AMF)
Asian Development Bank (ADB)
Association of South East Asian Nations (ASEAN)
Caribbean Community Secretariat (CARICOM)
Central African Economic and Monetary Community (CAEMC)
Central American Bank for Economic Integration (BCIE)
Common Fund for Commodities (CFC)
Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA)
Commonwealth Secretariat
Conference of Ministers of Agriculture of West and Central Africa (CMA/WCA)
Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD)
Cooperation Council for the Arab States of the Gulf (GCC)
Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS)
Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO)
Energy Charter Conference
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)
European Free Trade Association (EFTA)
Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)
Gulf Organization for Industrial Consulting (GOIC)
Indian Ocean Commission (IOC)
Indian Ocean Rim Association for Regional Co-operation (IOR-ARC)
Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)
Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture (IICA)
International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO)
International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC)
International Grains Council (IGC)
International Labour Organization (ILO)
International Monetary Fund (IMF)
International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
International Plant Genetic Resources Institute (IPGRI)
International Telecommunications Union (ITU)
International Textiles and Clothing Bureau (ITCB)


International Trade Centre UNCTAD/WTO (ITC)
International Union for the Protection of New Varieties of Plants (UPOV)
Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU)
Islamic Development Bank (IsDB)
Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS)
Latin American Economic System (SELA)
Latin American Integration Association (ALADI)
Latin American Organization for Fisheries Development (OLDEPESCA)
Office International des Epizooties (OIE)
Organisation Internationale de la Francophonie (OIF)
Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)
Organization of African Unity (OAU)
Organization of American States (OAS)
Organization of the Islamic Conference (OIC)
Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)
Permanent Secretariat of the General Treaty on Central American Economic Integration (SIECA)
South Centre
South Pacific Forum
Southern African Development Community (SADC)
United Nations (UN)
United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD)
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)
United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (ESCWA)
United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (ECA)
United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (ECE)
United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC)
United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)
United Nations Institute for Training and Research (UNITAR)
United Nations University (UNU)
West African Economic and Monetary Union (WAEMU)
World Bank
World Customs Organization (WCO)
World Food Programme (WFP)
World Health Organization (WHO)
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
World Tourism Organization


© Scoop Media

World Headlines


Gordon Campbell: On The Anti-Corbyn Split In British Labour

The resignation of seven UK Labour MPs in protest against the leadership of Jeremy Corbyn is another example of the centre-left’s readiness to sabotage its own cause ... More>>

Gordon Campbell: On Why We Shouldn’t Support The US-Led Coup In Venezuela

There’s a decidedly retro feel to the US-engineered coup now unfolding in Venezuela, which looks like a throwback to the 1950s, back when the US could overthrow any country (Iran 1953, Guatemala 1954) that posed a problem (or presented an opportunity) for US corporate interests. More>>


The Gili Islands: A Community Earthquake Recovery Effort

Joseph Cederwall travelled to the Gili Islands in October 2018 to talk to locals about their experiences of the event and witness the impact and the rebuild efforts on this unique ecotourism destination. More>>

Gordon Campbell: On The Ongoing Carnage In Gaza

The past month has devoted a lot of space to the best music and films of 2018, and far less to the past year’s human rights violations. The under-reporting on the ongoing carnage in Gaza has been a case in point. More>>


New Report: Refugees In PNG Being Pushed To The Brink

Refugee Council of Australia and Amnesty International paint a stark picture of a traumatised refugee population hit hard by Australia's recent healthcare and counselling service cuts, as well as continued threats to their safety. More>>