Art & Entertainment | Book Reviews | Education | Entertainment Video | Health | Lifestyle | Sport | Sport Video | Search

 

Dad’s Army takes off on the Jim Beam Summer Tour


Dad’s Army takes off on the Jim Beam Summer Tour

January 2009 brings a massive nationwide tour with Jim Beam and their meanest covers band - Dad's Army.

The Tour starts on 9th January and runs till 31st January with all the summer hots spots covered including The Mount, Whitianga, Nelson, Wanaka and Queenstown.

Check out Dad’s Army and the Jim Beam Party Crew tearing up the dance floor at a local sound hole!
Tour Dates

Fri 9th Jan: The Pub Around the Corner Russell
Sat 10th Jan The Copper Room Takapuna
Thurs 15th Jan Finn MCools Manukau
Fri 16th Jan Mulligans Taupo
Sat 17th Jan Thirsty Whale Napier
Thurs 22 Jan Exchange Hotel Wellington
Fri 23 Jan Shark Bar Nelson
Thurs 29 Jan Bullock Bar Wanaka
Fri 30th Jan Pig and Whistle Queenstown
Sat 31 Jan Iconic Christchurch


ENDS

© Scoop Media

 
 
 
Culture Headlines | Health Headlines | Education Headlines

 

Howard Davis: Roddy Doyle's Grim and Gritty Rosie

Although it was completed over two years ago, Roddy Doyle's first original screenplay in over eighteen years has only just arrived in New Zealand. It's been well worth the wait. More>>

Simon Nathan: No Ordinary In-Laws

The title of this short memoir by Keith Ovenden is misleading – it would be better called “Bill, Shirley and me” as it is an account of Ovenden’s memories of his parents-in-law, Bill Sutch and Shirley Smith. His presence is pervasive through the book. All three participants are (or were) eloquent, strongly-opinionated intellectuals who have made significant contributions to different aspects of New Zealand life. Their interactions were often complex and difficult... More>>

 
 
 
 
 
 

LATEST HEADLINES

  • CULTURE
  • HEALTH
  • EDUCATION
 


 
  • Wellington
  • Christchurch
  • Auckland