Art & Entertainment | Book Reviews | Education | Entertainment Video | Health | Lifestyle | Sport | Sport Video | Search


Strong competition confirmed for 2019 Super Club

New Zealand’s six ANZ Premiership teams, along with two international club sides will contest this year’s Super Club tournament from 8-13 December in Nelson.

The New Zealand contingent face tough competition from Collingwood Magpies (Australia) and Wasps Netball (England).

The competition will see 20 games played over six days at the Trafalgar Centre, culminating in the Grand Final on Friday 13 December.

With this year’s tournament feeding into selections and preparations for the Silver Ferns, the two-point shooting zone will not be in play and matches are reduced to 12 minute quarters to allow for the early season timing of Super Club.

All games will be broadcast live on Sky Sport, while the full draw and tickets will be released later this month.


Northern Mystics
Northern Stars
Splice Construction Magic
Te Wānanga o Raukawa Pulse
The Good Oil Tactix
Ascot Park Hotel Southern Steel
Collingwood Magpies
Wasps Netball

© Scoop Media

Culture Headlines | Health Headlines | Education Headlines


Over 150 Productions: NZ Fringe 2020 Has Launched

The upcoming festival will be held at 40 venues all over Wellington Region from 28 February to 21 March, and includes every genre possible—theatre, comedy, dance, music, clowning, cabaret, visual art, children’s shows and more! More>>


Howard Davis: Three Stocking Stuffers from Te Papa Press

Te Papa has published three wonderfully informative and beautifully produced volumes that describe the people and cultures encountered during Cook's voyages and the Māori cultural treasures he discovered there. More>>

40 Years On: Prime Minister Delivers Erebus Apology

"That loss, in and of itself, was huge. It sent ripples across the country, and trauma that those who weren’t directly affected would probably struggle to fathom. But that loss and grief was compounded. It was undeniably worsened by the events that followed." More>>





  • Wellington
  • Christchurch
  • Auckland