Gordon Campbell | Parliament TV | Parliament Today | Video | Questions Of the Day | Search


Reserve Bank board appointments

23 November 2004

Reserve Bank board appointments

Alison Paterson and John Goulter have been re-appointed to the Reserve Bank Board as non-executive directors for a further term of five years.

Mrs Paterson is deputy chair of the board and chairs the board’s audit committee. She chairs a number of boards including Landcorp Farming Ltd, Electricity Complaints Commission and the governing board of the Centre of Research Excellence for Growth and Development (the University of Auckland).

This will be Mrs Paterson’s third term, having been first appointed to the Reserve Bank board in 1995.

Mr Goulter, formerly managing director and chief executive of Auckland International Airport Limited, was the National Business Review New Zealander of the Year in 1993 and in 2004 was appointed a Distinguished Companion of the New Zealand Order of Merit for Services to Business and the Community. Other non-executive directors on the RBNZ board are: Paul Baines; Hugh Fletcher; Dr Arthur Grimes (Chair); the Rt Hon Ted Thomas; and Dr Marilyn Waring. Non-executive directors are paid fees of $17,500 a year.


© Scoop Media

Parliament Headlines | Politics Headlines | Regional Headlines

Gordon Campbell: On The Australian Election Toss-up

The foibles of the Aussie electoral system are pretty well-known. The Lucky Country doesn’t have proportional representation. Voting for everyone over 18 is compulsory, but within a preferential system. This means that in the relatively few key seats that decide the final result, it can be the voters’ second, third or fourth ranking preferences that finally get the winner over the 50% line...


Budget: Climate Investments Provide Path To Economic Security
The Government is investing in New Zealand’s economic security by ensuring climate change funding moves away from short-term piecemeal responses and towards smart, long-term investment... More>>


Budget: Updated My Vaccine Pass For Those Who Want It

New Zealanders who are up-to-date with their COVID-19 vaccinations will be able to download an updated My Vaccine Pass from 24 May, COVID-19 Response Minister Chris Hipkins said today... More>>

Speaker: 2022 Register Of Pecuniary And Other Specified Interests Presented
The 2022 Register of Pecuniary and Other Specified Interests of Members of Parliament was presented in the House today. It contains a summary of members’ interests as at 31 January 2022... More>>

Classification Office: Following Decision To Ban Manifesto The Buffalo Mass Shooting Livestream Is Now Banned
The livestream video of yesterday’s mass shooting in the United States has now been banned, Acting Chief Censor Rupert Ablett-Hampson announced this morning. The decision follows on from his decision yesterday to call in and ban the ‘manifesto... More>>

Borders: New Zealand Poised To Welcome International Students Back
New Zealand is fully reopening to international students and the Government is committed to help reinvigorate and strengthen the sector, Education Minister Chris Hipkins said today... More>>

Inland Revenue: Commissioner Appointed
Deputy Public Service Commissioner Helene Quilter QSO has today announced the appointment of Peter Mersi to the position of Commissioner and Chief Executive, Inland Revenue Department... More>>




InfoPages News Channels