Gordon Campbell | Parliament TV | Parliament Today | Video | Questions Of the Day | Search


New appointments to Lottery committees

Nathan Guy

1 September, 2011

New appointments to Lottery committees

Minister of Internal Affairs Nathan Guy has announced 18 appointments across seven national lottery distribution committees today.

The appointments are:

• Individuals with Disabilities – Jonathan Darby, Jim Webber, Rev Canon Tim Delaney, and Catriona Williams have been appointed as new members. Existing member Beverley Grammer has been reappointed and promoted to Presiding Member.

• Environment and Heritage – Philippa Barriball and Te Taru White have been appointed as new members. Sally Macauley has been appointed as the new Presiding Member.

• Health Research – Dr Sarah Young and Dr Chris Cunningham have been reappointed as members.

• Community Facilities – Andrew von Dadelszen has been appointed as a new member.

• Significant Projects – the membership has been made the same as the Community Facilities Fund by appointing Janie Annear, Andrew von Dadelszen, Bill Plunkett, and George Sue as members. Mary Bourke has been appointed as Presiding Member.

• National Community, and Outdoor Safety – Ron Parkin has been appointed as a new member to both committees, which share the same membership.

• “I want to thank the outgoing members for their service to the community. I also welcome the new members who have a real variety of skills and experience to bring to these roles,” says Mr Guy.

Lottery distribution committees make grants for community purposes, using money allocated by the Lottery Grants Board from the profits of New Zealand Lotteries. This comes from games such as Lotto, Lotto Strike, Instant Kiwi and Keno.

Further biographical material and information on the committees is available at:


© Scoop Media

Parliament Headlines | Politics Headlines | Regional Headlines

Gordon Campbell: On The Mosque Movie, And The Demise Of Netanyahu

Plainly, a whole lot of New Zealanders – including PM Jacinda Ardern - are not on board with They Are Us, the mooted film project intended about the Christchurch mosque shootings. Here’s how the original Hollywood Reporter story described the gist of They Are Us... More>>


Government: To Apologize For Dawn Raids

The Government will make a formal apology for the wrongs committed during the Dawn Raids of the 1970’s.
Between 1974 and 1976, a series of rigorous immigration enforcement policies were carried out that resulted in targeted raids on the homes of Pacific families... More>>


Trade: EU And UK FTAs Top Of List For First Ministerial Trip Since COVID-19

Trade and Export Growth Minister Damien O’Connor today announced details of his planned visit to the United Kingdom and European Union next week, where he will hold trade and agriculture discussions to further New Zealand’s economic recovery from COVID-19... More>>

Transport: Clean Car Package To Drive Down Emissions

The Government is taking action in line with the advice of the Climate Change Commission to increase the uptake of low emission vehicles by introducing a range of measures that will help meet New Zealand’s 2050 carbon neutral target... More>>


Jewish Council: New Zealand Not Immune From Rise In Antisemitism

The representative body of New Zealand Jewry, the NZ Jewish Council (NZJC), has expressed concern about the high number of antisemitic incidents in New Zealand recorded last month. Spokesperson for the NZJC, Juliet Moses, said... More>>

NZNO: Nurses Reject DHB Offer And Confirm Strike Action

The New Zealand Nurses Organisation says its 30,000 members who work in DHBs have voted overwhelmingly to reject a second offer in their current round of multi-employer collective agreement (MECA) negotiations... More>>





InfoPages News Channels