Gordon Campbell | Parliament TV | Parliament Today | Video | Questions Of the Day | Search


Ministerial List on 12 December 2011

Ministerial List on 12 December 2011


Portfolios and other responsibilities

1 Rt Hon John Key

Prime Minister
Minister of Tourism
Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services
Minister in Charge of the NZ Security
Intelligence Service
Minister Responsible for the GCSB

2 Hon Bill English

Deputy Prime Minister
Minister of Finance
(The Finance portfolio incorporates the responsibilities formerly included in the Infrastructure portfolio)

3 Hon Gerry Brownlee

Minister for Canterbury Earthquake Recovery
Minister of Transport
Leader of the House
Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission

4 Hon Steven Joyce

Minister for Economic Development
Minister of Science and Innovation
Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment
Associate Minister of Finance

5 Hon Judith Collins

Minister of Justice
(The Justice portfolio includes responsibility for the Law Commission)
Minister for ACC
Minister for Ethnic Affairs

6 Hon Tony Ryall

Minister of Health
Minister for State Owned Enterprises

7 Hon Hekia Parata

Minister of Education
(The Education portfolio includes responsibility for the Education Review Office)
Minister of Pacific Island Affairs

8 Hon Christopher Finlayson

Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations
Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage
Associate Minister of Maori Affairs

9 Hon Paula Bennett

Minister for Social Development
Minister of Youth Affairs

10 Hon Dr Nick Smith

Minister for the Environment
Minister for Climate Change Issues
Minister of Local Government

11 Hon David Carter

Minister for Primary Industries
(The new Primary Industries portfolio incorporates the responsibilities formerly included in the Agriculture, Biosecurity, Fisheries and Aquaculture, and Forestry portfolios)

12 Hon Murray McCully

Minister of Foreign Affairs
(The Foreign Affairs portfolio incorporates the responsibilities formerly included in the Disarmament and Arms Control portfolio.)

Minister for Sport and Recreation

13 Hon Anne Tolley

Minister of Police
Minister of Corrections
Deputy Leader of the House

14 Hon Dr Jonathan Coleman

Minister of Defence
Minister of State Services
Associate Minister of Finance

15 Hon Tim Groser

Minister of Trade Minister Responsible for International Climate Change Negotiations
Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs

16 Hon Phil Heatley

Minister of Energy and Resources
Minister of Housing

17 Hon Kate Wilkinson

Minister of Conservation
Minister of Labour
Minister for Food Safety
Associate Minister of Immigration

18 Hon Nathan Guy

Minister of Immigration
Minister for Racing
Minister of Veterans’ Affairs
Associate Minister for Primary Industries

19 Hon Craig Foss

Minister of Commerce
Minister of Broadcasting
Associate Minister for ACC
Associate Minister of Education

20 Amy Adams

Minister of Internal Affairs
(The Internal Affairs portfolio includes responsibility for Archives New Zealand and the New Zealand National Library.)
Minister for Communications and Information Technology
Associate Minister for Canterbury Earthquake Recovery


21 Hon Maurice Williamson

Minister for Building and Construction
Minister of Customs
Minister for Land Information
Minister of Statistics

22 Chris Tremain

Minister of Civil Defence
Minister of Consumer Affairs
Associate Minister of Tourism
Associate Minister of Transport

23 Jo Goodhew

Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector
Minister for Senior Citizens
Minister of Women’s Affairs
Associate Minister of Health

24 Chester Borrows

Minister of Courts Associate Minister of Justice
Associate Minister of Social Development


Hon Peter Dunne

Minister of Revenue Associate Minister of Conservation
Associate Minister of Health

Hon John Banks

Minister for Regulatory Reform
Minister for Small Business
Associate Minister of Commerce
Associate Minister of Education

Hon Dr Pita Sharples

Minister of Maori Affairs Associate Minister of Corrections
Associate Minister of Education

Hon Tariana Turia

Minister for Whanau Ora
Minister for Disability Issues
Associate Minister of Health
Associate Minister of Housing
Associate Minister for Social Development
Associate Minister for Tertiary
Education, Skills and Employment
(The delegated responsibilities in this portfolio will specifically relate to the Employment area.)

© Scoop Media

Parliament Headlines | Politics Headlines | Regional Headlines

Wellington: Covid Alert Level 2 now in force – no new cases but 420 contacts in isolation

New South Wales health officials have confirmed an epidemiological link of the Australian tourist who returned to Sydney and then tested positive to the Bondi cluster, providing reassurance the person did not contract COVID-19 in Wellington. Genome sequencing of the visitor is underway... More>>

Gordon Campbell: On The Barriers Facing Female Country Musicians, And The Weekly Playlist

Like no other performer in popular culture, Dolly Parton is loved and respected by people from opposite ends of the political spectrum, and every point in between. Her hits stopped coming a while ago, though... More>>


Media: Have Your Say On An Inquiry Into The Radio New Zealand Charter

The Economic Development, Science and Innovation Committee is calling for submissions on its inquiry into the review of the Radio New Zealand Charter. Radio New Zealand Limited (RNZ) was established under the Radio New Zealand Act 1995 as an independent multimedia organisation and Crown entity. ... More>>

Hate Speech: Social Cohesion Programme To Address Incitement Of Hatred And Discrimination

The Government is launching a significant programme of work to strengthen social cohesion in New Zealand and create a safer, more inclusive society. Thework is part of the wider response to recommendations from the Royal Commission of Inquiry into the terrorist attack on Christchurch masjidain... More>>


National: Minister Little All Out Of Answers On Mental Health

In Parliament today Health Minister Andrew Little had few answers to my questions on the mental health crisis Labour has allowed to balloon in their nearly four years in Government, National’s Mental Health spokesperson Matt Doocey says... More>>


Government: New Members Appointed To Waitangi Tribunal

Minister for Māori Development, Hon Willie Jackson, today announced the appointment of three new members to the Waitangi Tribunal and the reappointment of one existing member to the Waitangi Tribunal... More>>

NZNO: Nurses Reject DHB Offer And Confirm Strike Action

The New Zealand Nurses Organisation says its 30,000 members who work in DHBs have voted overwhelmingly to reject a second offer in their current round of multi-employer collective agreement (MECA) negotiations... More>>





InfoPages News Channels