Scoop has an Ethical Paywall
Work smarter with a Pro licence Learn More

Art & Entertainment | Book Reviews | Education | Entertainment Video | Health | Lifestyle | Sport | Sport Video | Search


Thank You Page For Scoop’s 2017 Opening the Election Fundraiser

This is to express our heartfelt thanks to all of the people and organisations who have supported Scoop in Autumn 2017 and ensuring we are able to continue our work and to open the election in 2017.

A special acknowledgement to all of our Superstar "Opening The Election" Supporters
Zolan Davis.

A special acknowledgement to all of our Duly Noted "Opening The Election" Supporters
Diane Baguley,
Hugh Barr,
Jon Wallace.

A special acknowledgement to all of our Literary "Opening the Election" Supporters
Aida Tavassoli,
Andrew Ecclestone,
Anake Goodall,
Ben Quay,
Bill Eaton,
Charles Hett,
Glen Smith,
Graeme Colman,
Keith Woodley,
Mark Allen,
Patrick McCombs,
Petet Sim,
Rohan Satyanand,
Zolan Davis.

Thank you to to our Opening the Election Sponsors

Māori Party,

Mindfulness for Change,
Public Good,
Coalition for Better Broadcasting,
Campaign for Equal Value Equal Pay,
The Equality Network,
Generate Kiwisaver.

A special acknowledgement to all of our "Opening The Election" Notable Supporters
Alice Leney,
Barbara Menzies,
Barbara Strathdee,
Benjamin Wylie-van Eerd,
Bill Sheat,
Bob Harvey,
Bruce Ross,
Charmaine Pountney,
Christine Hyndman,
Chrysalis Deposits,
Daniel Steadman,
Dave Cottlehuber,
Erina Papp,
Garry Moore,
Gregory Meylan,
Hera Cook,
Jack Craw,
Jan Rivers,
Jeremy Naylor,
Jocelyn Papprill,
Julie Timmins,
LaQuisha St Redfern,
Leyton Glen,
Linda Grieve,
Maxine Mortensen,
Michael Hodder,
Mick Calder,
Natasha Tod,
Peter Meiklejohn,
Rebekah Wilson,
Reihana Robinson,
Richard Norman,
Rob T,
Steve Reeves,
Vicki McLaren,
Brian Tapper,
Libby Grant,
Natalie Wilson,
Tim Jack,
Valerie Milne.

Advertisement - scroll to continue reading

Are you getting our free newsletter?

Subscribe to Scoop’s 'The Catch Up' our free weekly newsletter sent to your inbox every Monday with stories from across our network.

A big thanks to our Open Election Ambassador’s
Aaron Packard,
Catherine Perry,
Chrys Horn,
Elizabeth O'Loughlin,
George Packard,
Jan Rivers,
Keith Muir,
L D Cook,
May McLeod,
Nick Young,
Peter Hewett,
Rachel Rolston,
Rod Thomson,
Stephen Buckland,
Todd Valster,
Jacquie Walters.

A huge thank you to our "Opening The Election" Notable & Earthquake Journalism Supporters
Bill McCabe,
Angela McCarthy,
Bronwyn Drysdale,
Bruce Ellis,
Chris Livesey,
Brian Hawthorne,
Bruce Ward,
Daniel Steadman,
Joanne Looyen,
Kathleen Byrne,
Sonia Groes-Petrie,
Dara McNaught,
Erina Papp,
Fred Albert,
Gerry Hill,
Hadley Thomson,
Hilary Stace,
Jane Little,
Jaya Mangalam Gibson,
Kate Potter,
Mick Rose,
Oliver Lineham,
P. Crosswell,
Peter Kerr,
Philip Temple,
Rebekah Wilson,
Robert Urquhart,
Rod Thomson,
Stephen Beuzenberg,
Tessa Castree,
Fiona Hodge,
Jean Fleming,
Matt Sole,
Philip Temple.

Many thanks to our "Opening the Election" Scoop Foundation Member Supporters
Alan Mulholland,
Alex Clark,
Andrew McLaren,
Andrew Reitemeyer,
Ann Duncan,
Anna Guenther,
Arts Access Aotearoa,
Bob Mcdavitt,
Bob Wilkinson,
Bronwyn Drysdale,
Bruce Polkinghorne,
Christian Williams,
Claire Hewitt,
Claire Thornton,
Colin Watson,
Daniel Campbell,
Daniel Tartaglia,
David Churchouse,
David Laundry,
David West,
Derek Kelsey,
Donald Holder,
Dr Terry Hearn,
Eric Rowe,
Finlay Thompson,
Frank Cody,
Genevieve Hancock,
George Skuse,
Gerry Hill,
Graeme Cowley,
Graham Lynch,
Graham Townsend,
Gregor Ronald,
Gwyn Williams,
Helen Glasgow,
Helen Waddington,
Ian Christiansen,
Ian Fleming,
Ian Wedde,
Ingo Schommer,
Jackie McAuliffe,
Jaimee Burke,
James Littlewood,
Jeavons Baillie,
Johannes Mueller-Welschof,
John Christeller,
John Cody,
John Grant,
John Jones-Parry,
John Russell,
John Smythe,
Jonathan Miller,
Josh Thurston,
Juliet Dreaver,
Karl Matthys,
Ken Plowman,
Ken Pullar,
Ken Sparks,
Kristabel Wichers,
Kurt Mastrovich,
Lloyd Chapman,
Lynne Brunton,
Mandy Hager,
Margaret Evison,
Mark Henderson,
Martin Taylor,
Mechelle Gregory,
Michael Cronin,
Michael Hodder,
Michael Smith,
Mike O'Neil,
Mike Suggate,
Neil C,
Nev Male,
Nic Marrison,
Nicola Cummins,
Paddy Twist,
Paul Kane,
Peter Osborne,
Pikiora Wylie,
Piotr Gawor,
Pleasant Road Enterprises,
Prue Hyman,
Rebecca White,
Rex Collett,
Rosie Gallen,
Ruth Littlewood,
Sara Templeton,
Sarah Donovan,
Steve Cosgrove,
Suzanne Doig,
Terry Dunleavy,
Thora Blithe,
Tim Prebble,
Todd Valster,
William Thorpe,
Anna Woolhouse,
Bernard Hall,
Bob Wilkinson,
Huria Carr,
Miles Shepheard,
Neil Lockley,
Rosalie Webster,
Vanessa Cole.

Thank you to our Opening the Election supporters
A Munro,
Abi King-Jones,
Alice Boultbee,
Anake Goodall,
Andrew Lilburn,
Ben D Gillard,
Blake Fairburn,
Brent Phillips,
Bruce Jefferies,
Cameron Stephen-Smith,
Captin Da,
Catarina Gutierrez,
Charles Drace,
Craig Joiner,
Di Hickman,
Doug Wilson,
Eddie O'Strange,
Elaine Engman,
Eric Pollock,
Fiona McQueen,
Fluoride Free New Zealand,
Frank Cody,
Fred Albert,
Graham Townsend,
Hilary Capper,
Ian MacKay,
Ian Shearer,
James Jones,
Jo Booth,
John McKinnon,
John Michael,
John Wigglesworth,
Jon Muller,
Julia Addison,
Julie Fairey,
Julie Lamb,
Karl Pollock,
Kate Williman,
Keiran MacLachlan,
Lynsey Ferrari,
Mary-Ann de Kort,
Max Rashbrooke,
Mhairead Connor,
Michael Barnett,
Michael Smith,
Mike Yule,
P. Thompson,
Paul Bruce,
Peter Littler,
Philippa Jamieson,
Phillip Hutchings,
Piet Rad,
Rebecca Kennedy,
Rex Collett,
Robert Guthrie,
Robert Urquhart,
Rosalie Steward,
Ruth Nicholson,
Sean Weaver,
Shirley Vollweiler,
Simon Wright,
Stephen Lungley,
Stewart Clark,
Susie McKinstry,
Thora Blithe,
Tony Forster,
Tony Veitch,
Valerie Williams,
Waipu Cove,
Yvonne Curtis.

Many thanks to the organisations and their representatives supporting the "Opening The Election" campaign
Alana McIsaac,
Caroline Nikau,
Catherine Peters,
David Zwartz,
Debbie Fish,
Mels Barton,
Nancy Sutthoff,
Peter Dowling,
Sarah Nash,
Sue May,
Tracey Mehrtens,
Gavin Male,
Jacquie Walters,
Lizzie Brandon,
Lyn Mayes,
Niki Schuck,
Social Equity & Wellbeing Network,
Ann-Marie Johnson,
Chris Gardner,
Marianne Elliott,
Sustainability Trust,
MANA Movement,
Stephanie Soper.

And finally also a big thank you to our Anonymous Pledgers.

© Scoop Media

Culture Headlines | Health Headlines | Education Headlines



  • Wellington
  • Christchurch
  • Auckland

Join Our Free Newsletter

Subscribe to Scoop’s 'The Catch Up' our free weekly newsletter sent to your inbox every Monday with stories from across our network.