Education Policy | Post Primary | Preschool | Primary | Tertiary | Search


Wellington Institute of Technology Scholarships,

Wellington Institute of Technology Scholarships, April 2004

The Edge 97.5 Wellington/WelTec Scholarship Awarded by Todd Scott, Promotions Advisor, RadioWorks

These fee-free scholarships are presented to students in the Wellington region who require financial assistance to pursue study at Wellington Institute of Technology. They are offered to students who, in the opinion of the judges, were dedicated people highly motivated to achieve in their chosen profession.

Ivan Fisk Memorial Scholarship Awarded by Dennis Young, Apprentice Training New Zealand

This scholarship is awarded to students to advance their career in Manufacturing or Metal Engineering at diploma or degree level. It is offered in recognition of the commitment and dedication of the late Ivan Fisk in his efforts to help young New Zealanders complete engineering apprenticeships and advance their careers to higher national qualifications.

ATNZ / WelTec Scholarship Awarded by Murray Isdale, A

pprenticeship Training New Zealand Apprenticeship Training NZ and the Council of WelTec have partnered to provide this scholarship, with the aim of fostering training for engineering apprentices within the Wellington Region.

Hutt City Council Centennial Scholarships Awarded by Mayor John Terris, Hutt City

This annual scholarship was established in 1991 to mark the centennial of the foundation of the Lower Hutt Borough. It is presented to students living in and attending secondary schools in Hutt City who require financial assistance to pursue full time study at Wellington Institute of Technology.

Wellington Institute of Technology Council Study Scholarships Awarded by Denford McDonald, Council Chairperson,

WelTec The Council of Wellington Institute of Technology established this scholarship for students studying full time at the Polytechnic. Preference is given to first year students and those demonstrating financial need.

Warehouse Stationery Key4Free Scholarships Awarded by Duncan Johnson,

The Warehouse Stationery Warehouse Stationery awards these scholarships in cooperation with New Zealand polytechnics. Applicants must be studying full time on a New Zealand polytechnic programme.

Tearaway Scholarship Awarded by Geoff Hume-Cook, Programme Leader,

Centre for the Creative Industries A fee-free scholarship for a student to study the National Certificate in Film and Television.

Wellington Rugby Academy Scholarships Awarded by David Gallagher, Academy Manager, Wellington Rugby Football Union

These fee-free scholarships are offered by Wellington Institute of Technology for up to five members of the Wellington Rugby Academy, in recognition of the need for elite athletes to have the opportunity to combine their sporting talent with career development.

The Prime Minister’s Scholarship (NZ Academy of Sport) Not to be presented on the day, as both athletes will be competing out of the Wellington region. The Prime Minister’s Sport Scholarship is a government initiative administered by the NZ Academy of Sport in association with national sports organisations. The aim of the scholarship is to assist talented athletes to achieve tertiary qualifications.


© Scoop Media

Culture Headlines | Health Headlines | Education Headlines


Governor-General's Speech: Armistice Day 100 Years On

The response was more muted amongst our soldiers at the Front. Many received the news quietly... There was no cheering. The chaps didn’t get excited. It was just a matter of relief. We didn’t celebrate at all. More>>


David Byrne's American Utopia Tour in NZ

Acclaim for David Byrne’s stunning live performances, which he’s called “the most ambitious show I’ve done since the shows that were filmed for Stop Making Sense,” has left reviewers gobsmacked. More>>

Auckland Fringe Programme: A Celebration Of The Bizarre And Beautiful

Building on a huge 2018 programme that saw 492 creatives take 81 events for ventures around the city for a total of 347 performances, Auckland Fringe returns this summer, running February 19 – March 3, 2019. More>>

Erebus Crash: Call For National Memorial Designs

Manatū Taonga, the Ministry for Culture and Heritage welcomes expressions of interest from architects, artists, landscape architects and designers, for the National Erebus Memorial planned to mark the 40th anniversary since the accident. More>>