Art & Entertainment | Book Reviews | Education | Entertainment Video | Health | Lifestyle | Sport | Sport Video | Search


Sign up for virtual rugby

December 7, 2011

Sign up for virtual rugby

WITH the Investec Super Rugby season just around the corner it’s time to sign up for New Zealand Rugby’s official virtual rugby game.

SKY Sport alongside its partner, the New Zealand Rugby Union, has again teamed up to produce a competition that will have rugby fans competing against each other to sort out just who is the best tipster in the country.

And Super Rugby won’t just be competitive on-the-field because fans can make their own competition leagues. Sign up and challenge friends, family and workmates to find out just who can pick the winners.

It’s also a great way to get bragging rights amongst teammates. Virtual players – in all sports teams - often fancy themselves as being the best tipsters around. Well here’s your chance to prove just how good you are.

And it couldn’t be easier. Just go to and sign up to get started.

During the 2012 Investec Super Rugby season there will be prizes galore for weekly and monthly winners. And for the season winner of virtual rugby, there will be a rugby experience that will simply blow the winner away.

So kick off the 2012 Super Rugby season by going to to sign up and go into the draw for some great pre-season prizes.

SKY Sport and the New Zealand Rugby Union – your OFFICIAL home for virtual rugby.


© Scoop Media

Culture Headlines | Health Headlines | Education Headlines


Tui Time: Nominations Open For The 55th New Zealand Music Awards

Ceremony confirmed for November, new Tui announced Recorded Music New Zealand announce nominations are now open for the 55th annual New Zealand Music Awards | Ngā Tohu Puoro o Aotearoa. Damian Vaughan, Recorded Music New Zealand CEO, says it’s more ... More>>

FIFA: Trans-Tasman Hosts For 2023 Women’s World Cup

The awarding of joint hosting rights for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 is a landmark decision for women’s sport in our region Prime Ministers Scott Morrison and Jacinda Ardern said. For the first time in history, Australians and New Zealanders ... More>>




  • Wellington
  • Christchurch
  • Auckland