Art & Entertainment | Book Reviews | Education | Entertainment Video | Health | Lifestyle | Sport | Sport Video | Search


SBS Tour of Southland

SBS Tour of Southland

Results from the 8th stage of the SBS Tour of Southland.

Winton - Browns - Myross Bush - Invercargill

1. Dylan Kennett (PMK) 1h30m59s; 2. Campbell Stewart (BSR) ST; 3. Corbin Strong (TSF) ST; 4. Ben Oliver (CBW) ST; 5. Kiaan Watts (TSF) ST; 6. Nick White (KAP) ST; 7. Niklas Temperli (VFF) ST; 8. Eder Frayre (KAP) ST; 9. James Fouche (CSR) ST; 10. Michael Vink (PMK) at 06s; 11. Antonie Van Noppen (PNL) at 10s; 12. Glenn Haden (CPB) at 10s; 13. Alex Heaney (PNL) at 13s; 14. Conor Murtagh (KAP) at 13s; 15. Ryan Thomas (BSR) at 13s; 16. Adrien Merkt (VFF) at 13s; 17. James Harvey (PMK) at 17s; 18. Hamish Schruers (PNL) at 17s; 19. Ethan Batt (PMK) at 29s; 20. Jordan Kerby (BSR) at 02m41s; 21. Felix Donnelly (BSS) at 02m57s; 22. Dylan Simpson (BSR) at 02m57s; 23. Reuben Thompson (TSF) at 02m57s; 24. Paul Odlin (PNL) at 03m01s; 25. Ollie Jones (PNL) at 03m04s;

Overall Standings

1. Michael Vink (PMK) 20h14m00s; 2. Alex Heaney (PNL) at 02m38s; 3. Hamish Schruers (PNL) at 04m23s; 4. Antonie Van Noppen (PNL) at 06m49s; 5. Eder Frayre (KAP) at 06m55s; 6. Nick White (KAP) at 07m03s; 7. Corbin Strong (TSF) at 07m37s; 8. Reuben Thompson (TSF) at 07m49s; 9. Kees Duyvesteyn (CSR) at 10m15s; 10. Adrien Merkt (VFF) at 10m31s; 11. Campbell Stewart (BSR) at 11m02s; 12. Glenn Haden (CPB) at 13m32s; 13. Ben Oliver (CBW) at 14m28s; 14. Paul Odlin (PNL) at 15m56s; 15. Ollie Jones (PNL) at 18m47s; 16. James Harvey (PMK) at 19m00s; 17. Theo Gilbertson (CSR) at 20m44s; 18. Ethan Batt (PMK) at 20m50s; 19. Conor Murtagh (KAP) at 21m12s; 20. William Green (BSS) at 23m52s; 21. Joshua Aldridge (CBO) at 25m28s; 22. Niklas Temperli (VFF) at 26m56s; 23. Ryan Thomas (BSR) at 27m00s; 24. Sam Fox (PBM) at 27m49s; 25. Simon Imboden (VFF) at 28m05s;

Team Overall

1. Powernet 60h54m20s; 2. Kia Motors-Ascot Park Hotel at 15m30s; 3. Placemakers at 21m29s; 4. Team Skoda Fruzio at 22m00s; 5. Vet4Farm at 41m46s; 6. Creation Signs-Ronald McDonald House-Ricoh at 48m49s; 7. Base Solutions Racing-WCNI at 49m45s; 8. Central Benchmakers-Willbike at 1h12m51s; 9. Coupland's Bakeries at 1h18m36s; 10. Petrotec-Blackmax at 1h18m36s;


1. Tom Sexton (BSS) 70; 2. Ollie Jones (PNL) 45; 3. James Fouche (CSR) 37; 4. Brendan Housler (SCS) 19; 5. Paul Wright (CBW) 18; 6. Nick White (KAP) 17; 7. Madi Hartley-Brown (CPB) 16; 8. James Harvey (PMK) 14; 9. Jordan Kerby (BSR) 14; 10. Ioan Fuller (PBM) 12;

King of Mountains

1. Ollie Jones (PNL) 38; 2. Ioan Fuller (PBM) 27; 3. Eder Frayre (KAP) 20; 4. Paul Wright (CBW) 18; 5. Brendan Housler (SCS) 12; 6. Corbin Strong (TSF) 10; 7. Sam Guest (PBM) 9; 8. Adrien Merkt (VFF) 8; 9. Theo Gilbertson (CSR) 8; 10. Henry Levett (CSR) 8;

© Scoop Media

Culture Headlines | Health Headlines | Education Headlines


Howard Davis: Three Stocking Stuffers from Te Papa Press

Te Papa has published three wonderfully informative and beautifully produced volumes that describe the people and cultures encountered during Cook's voyages and the Māori cultural treasures he discovered there. More>>

40 Years On: Prime Minister Delivers Erebus Apology

"That loss, in and of itself, was huge. It sent ripples across the country, and trauma that those who weren’t directly affected would probably struggle to fathom. But that loss and grief was compounded. It was undeniably worsened by the events that followed." More>>


The Testaments: Margaret Atwood Announces Three NZ Events

The evening will also feature Atwood’s remarkable career, her diverse range of works and why she has returned to the fictional world of Gilead 34 years later. More>>

Transit Of Mercury: Historic Viewing Recreated

Keen stargazers gathered at Te Whanganui o Hei on the Coromandel Peninsula to watch a rare astronomic event this morning. More>>

Forest And Bird: Hoiho Crowned Bird Of The Year For 2019

Widely considered an underdog, the valiant hoiho (yellow-eyed penguin) has won Bird of the Year, a first for seabirds in the competition's 14-year history. More>>





  • Wellington
  • Christchurch
  • Auckland