Video | Agriculture | Confidence | Economy | Energy | Employment | Finance | Media | Property | RBNZ | Science | SOEs | Tax | Technology | Telecoms | Tourism | Transport | Search

 

100% Home Loan at Regular Rates

General Finance Limited

Press Release 25 October 2006


General Finance Releases True 100% Home Loan at Regular Rates

General Finance Limited announced today the release of a full 100% Home Loan at regular interest rates, all on a first mortgage basis.

Previously the 100% Home Loan has been offered as a combination of first and second mortgages in the ratio 90/10 and 95/5.

"The move to a full 100% Home Loan has benefits for borrowers in terms of interest rate," Mr Lockie said, "borrowers have access to the full loan at regular rates - for example a 2 year fixed borrowing can be done all at 8.40%, a considerable saving on previous offerings".

"The facility will be available for customers with clean credit and high disposable incomes purchasing standard residential properties for their own use or investment purposes. The inclusion of residential investment properties is a positive one," Mr Lockie said.

The Low Equity Premium (LEP) payable on these loans has been held at 1.20% of the loan amount. The Low Equity Premium can be capitalised above 100% if required.

A geographical restriction does apply for this new facility. Please contact your lender for details. Where such a restriction applies, it may well be possible to provide a solution using the previous 95/5 structure.

General Finance Limited is a home loan company specialising in residential and residential investment lending, and writes a significant portion of its loans as No Financials for self employed borrowers.

For further information please call your regular point of contact:

William Cairns mailto:wcairns@general.co.nz 09 526 7801
Glyn Slade mailto:gslade@general.co.nz 09 526 7802
Paul Lange mailto:plange@general.co.nz 09 526 7805
Kris Pedersen mailto:kpedersen@general.co.nz 09 526 7812
Dean Picard mailto:dpicard@general.co.nz 09 526 7818
Mandy Murphy mailto:mmurphy@general.co.nz 09 526 7811
Estelle Carr mailto:ecarr@general.co.nz 09 526 7803
Andie Marsh mailto:amarsh@general.co.nz 09 526 7816

-ENDS-


© Scoop Media

 
 
 
Business Headlines | Sci-Tech Headlines

 

Air New Zealand: Flying Year-round To Popular Queensland Destinations

Air New Zealand is moving to year-round direct flights on its Auckland-Cairns, Auckland-Sunshine Coast and Christchurch-Gold Coast routes under an agreement with the Queensland Government... More>>




SEA: Another First For Solar Energy In New Zealand

The Sustainable Energy Association NZ (SEANZ) congratulates Sunergise on the commissioning of the Sunergise Kapuni Solar Power Plant, the largest in the country... More>>

Accenture: More Boomers Than Zoomers Want To Work From Home

While often associated with tech savvy Gen Z or Zoomers, new global research from Accenture shows that the push for more flexible working environments is being led by Gen Xers and Baby Boomers... More>>

Banking: Westpac New Zealand To Remain Part Of Westpac Group

Westpac New Zealand Limited (WNZL) remains part of Westpac Group following a decision for the two businesses not to demerge. Westpac Group Chief Executive Officer, Peter King, said: “After a detailed review, we believe a demerger of the WNZL business would not be in the best interests of shareholders... More>>

Mercury: Enters Into Binding Agreements To Acquire Trustpower’s Retail Business

Mercury NZ Limited (Mercury) has announced that it has entered into binding agreements with Trustpower Limited (Trustpower, NZX:TPW) to acquire Trustpower’s retail business for NZ$441 million... More>>

ALSO:


ASB: New Zealanders Missing Out On Hundreds Of Millions In KiwiSaver Government Contributions

New Zealanders have just over a week to ensure they’re eligible for the maximum annual government KiwiSaver contribution... More>>