Art & Entertainment | Book Reviews | Education | Entertainment Video | Health | Lifestyle | Sport | Sport Video | Search


"Susan Boyle - Hope" Music Delivery

"Susan Boyle - Hope" Music Delivery

If you cannot view this email correctly, please click here

Artist: Susan Boyle
Title: Susan Boyle - Hope
Label: NewZealand
Total Tracks: 10

‘Hope’, the inspirational sixth album from the top selling international artist Susan Boyle

Singing sensation Susan Boyle catapulted to international stardom in 2009, smashed music records around the world, sold over 22 million albums and now she returns with an incredible album of songs themed on Inspiration, her sixth studio album in five years.

‘Hope’, heralds a new era of music for Susan Boyle, where ballads marry with up-tempo songs. Susan’s raw and powerful vocals ranging from the ethereal to the dramatic are showcased in her own inimitable style.

Featuring breathtaking renditions of Pink Floyd’s, ‘Wish You Were Here’ and Simon & Garfunkel’s ‘Bridge Over Troubled Water’, Susan also fearlessly takes on the iconic John Lennon song, ‘Imagine’ giving it a new identity.

Susan continues to defy expectations with her globally successful career. As she prepares to tour the USA for the first time in October 2014, this astounding sixth album is set to once again remind people of the voice the world fell in love with in 2009 when she stepped on to the Britain’s Got Talent stage, with hope and a dream.

‘Hope’ was produced in Glasgow by Cliff Masterson and Steve Anderson. The duo, who worked on Susan’s last album, Home For Christmas, are highly regarded producers who have also worked with Lionel Richie, Kylie Minogue, Emeli Sande and Westlife.

To date her previous five albums, ‘I Dreamed a Dream’ ‘The Gift’, ’Someone To Watch Over Me’ ‘Standing Ovation’ and ‘Home For Christmas’ have sold over 22 million copies and stormed to the top of the charts in over 30 countries. In New Zealand alone, Susan Boyle has gone 10x platinum with ‘I Dreamed A Dream’ and 5 number ones.



1. Wish You Were Here

2. I Can Only Imagine

3. Angel

4. Abide With Me

5. Imagine

6. Will The Circle Be Unbroken

7. Bridge Over Troubled Water

8. The Impossible Dream

9. Oh Happy Day

10. You Raise Me Up (Featuring Lakewood Church Choir Live)


© Scoop Media

Culture Headlines | Health Headlines | Education Headlines


Howard Davis: Controlling the High Ground

Stephen Johnson's raw and angry film not only poses important questions with scrupulous authenticity, but also provides a timely reminder of the genocidal consequences of casual bigotry and xenophobia. More>>

Howard Davis: Dryzabone - Robert Conolly's The Dry

After the terrible devastation caused by last year’s bushfires, which prompted hundreds of Australians to shelter in the ocean to escape incineration and destroyed uncountable amounts of wildlife, The Dry has been released during a totally different kind of dry spell. More>>

Howard Davis: Benjamin Ree's The Painter and The Thief

The Norwegian filmmaker had long been fascinated by art thieves who commit high-stakes crimes with a delicate touch when a chance Google search in 2015 uncovered a botched heist in Oslo. More>>

Howard Davis: Hit the Road, Jack - Chloé Zhao's Nomadland

Nomadland is perhaps the ultimately 'road' movie as it follows a group of dispossessed and disenfranchised vagabonds who find a form of communal refuge in camp sites and trailer parks after the economic contraction of 2008. More>>

Howard Davis: Byrneing Down the House - Spike Lee's American Utopia

Lee does an admirable job capturing Byrne's stunning live performance of his latest album, but the real star of the show is the staging. More>>

Howard Davis: The Phoenix Foundation Friend Ship Tour Docks in Wellington

A sense of local pride was certainly running high at the Opera House on Saturday night, as the lads ran through a tasty little set drawn mostly from their latest album Friend Ship (splash out for Xmas on the shocking pink extra-thick vinyl edition). More>>



  • Wellington
  • Christchurch
  • Auckland