Art & Entertainment | Book Reviews | Education | Entertainment Video | Health | Lifestyle | Sport | Sport Video | Search


Results from the 5th stage of the SBS Tour of Southland

Invercargill - Edendale - Tisbury - Bluff

1. Eder Frayre (KAP) 3h44m07s; 2. Corbin Strong (TSF) at 03s; 3. Michael Vink (PMK) at 08s; 4. Alex Heaney (PNL) at 23s; 5. Sam Fox (PBM) at 26s; 6. Ben Oliver (CBW) at 26s; 7. Campbell Stewart (BSR) at 39s; 8. Campbell Pithie (ITM) at 43s; 9. Theo Gilbertson (CSR) at 48s; 10. Reuben Thompson (TSF) at 53s; 11. Glenn Haden (CPB) at 59s; 12. Hamish Schruers (PNL) at 01m01s; 13. Kees Duyvesteyn (CSR) at 01m08s; 14. Nick White (KAP) at 01m14s; 15. Paul Odlin (PNL) at 01m16s; 16. Antonie Van Noppen (PNL) at 01m25s; 17. Ethan Batt (PMK) at 01m37s; 18. Blake Tait-Jones (CBW) at 01m52s; 19. Adrien Merkt (VFF) at 01m58s; 20. Joel MacMillan (CBW) at 02m01s; 21. William Green (BSS) at 02m10s; 22. Morgan Smith (HRB) at 02m21s; 23. Robbie Hucker (KAP) at 02m23s; 24. Ollie Jones (PNL) at 02m55s; 25. Simon Imboden (VFF) at 02m57s;

Overall Standings

1. Eder Frayre (KAP) 14h59m29s; 2. Corbin Strong (TSF) at 35s; 3. Michael Vink (PMK) at 47s; 4. Alex Heaney (PNL) at 02m57s; 5. Campbell Stewart (BSR) at 03m56s; 6. Hamish Schruers (PNL) at 03m56s; 7. Robbie Hucker (KAP) at 04m19s; 8. Reuben Thompson (TSF) at 05m12s; 9. Kees Duyvesteyn (CSR) at 05m31s; 10. Antonie Van Noppen (PNL) at 06m03s; 11. Paul Odlin (PNL) at 06m10s; 12. Glenn Haden (CPB) at 06m57s; 13. Nick White (KAP) at 07m39s; 14. Ben Oliver (CBW) at 07m43s; 15. Adrien Merkt (VFF) at 10m07s; 16. William Green (BSS) at 10m56s; 17. Simon Imboden (VFF) at 11m22s; 18. Conor Murtagh (KAP) at 11m31s; 19. Sam Fox (PBM) at 11m41s; 20. Jake Marryatt (SCS) at 13m28s; 21. Theo Gilbertson (CSR) at 13m57s; 22. Joshua Aldridge (CBO) at 14m09s; 23. Ollie Jones (PNL) at 15m35s; 24. Dylan Longridge (VFF) at 15m36s; 25. Ethan Batt (PMK) at 16m26s;

Team Overall

1. Kia Motors-Ascot Park Hotel 45h10m01s; 2. Powernet at 01m00s; 3. Team Skoda Fruzio at 05m34s; 4. Placemakers at 18m23s; 5. Vet4Farm at 22m20s; 6. Creation Signs-Ronald McDonald House-Ricoh at 31m02s; 7. Central Benchmakers-Willbike at 31m41s; 8. Coupland's Bakeries at 35m03s; 9. Petrotec-Blackmax at 38m12s; 10. Base Solutions Racing-WCNI at 39m09s;


1. Tom Sexton (BSS) 41; 2. Ollie Jones (PNL) 29; 3. James Fouche (CSR) 22; 4. Brendan Housler (SCS) 17; 5. Paul Wright (CBW) 17; 6. Madi Hartley-Brown (CPB) 16; 7. Ioan Fuller (PBM) 12; 8. James Harvey (PMK) 9; 9. Nick White (KAP) 9; 10. George Jackson (ITM) 7;

King of Mountains

1. Ioan Fuller (PBM) 27; 2. Ollie Jones (PNL) 23; 3. Eder Frayre (KAP) 20; 4. Paul Wright (CBW) 18; 5. Brendan Housler (SCS) 12; 6. Corbin Strong (TSF) 10; 7. Theo Gilbertson (CSR) 8; 8. Henry Levett (CSR) 8; 9. Campbell Pithie (ITM) 7; 10. Max Jones (BSR) 6;

© Scoop Media

Culture Headlines | Health Headlines | Education Headlines


Over 150 Productions: NZ Fringe 2020 Has Launched

The upcoming festival will be held at 40 venues all over Wellington Region from 28 February to 21 March, and includes every genre possible—theatre, comedy, dance, music, clowning, cabaret, visual art, children’s shows and more! More>>


Howard Davis: Three Stocking Stuffers from Te Papa Press

Te Papa has published three wonderfully informative and beautifully produced volumes that describe the people and cultures encountered during Cook's voyages and the Māori cultural treasures he discovered there. More>>

40 Years On: Prime Minister Delivers Erebus Apology

"That loss, in and of itself, was huge. It sent ripples across the country, and trauma that those who weren’t directly affected would probably struggle to fathom. But that loss and grief was compounded. It was undeniably worsened by the events that followed." More>>





  • Wellington
  • Christchurch
  • Auckland