Art & Entertainment | Book Reviews | Education | Entertainment Video | Health | Lifestyle | Sport | Sport Video | Search


Tour of Southland 2019 Stage 5

Results from the 6th stage of the SBS Tour of Southland.

Invercargill - Drummond - Hedgehope - Waimumu - Gore

1. Nick White (KAP) 3h25m50s; 2. J-P Van Der Merwe (SSW) ST; 3. Alex Heaney (PNL) ST; 4. Michael Vink (PMK) ST; 5. Sam Guest (PBM) ST; 6. Antonie Van Noppen (PNL) ST; 7. Campbell Pithie (ITM) ST; 8. Ryan Thomas (BSR) ST; 9. Jordan Kerby (BSR) ST; 10. Reuben Thompson (TSF) ST; 11. Adrien Merkt (VFF) ST; 12. Kees Duyvesteyn (CSR) at 05s; 13. Ollie Jones (PNL) at 25s; 14. Hamish Schruers (PNL) at 25s; 15. Joshua Aldridge (CBO) at 25s; 16. Joe Swale (CBO) at 25s; 17. Theo Gilbertson (CSR) at 39s; 18. Tom Sexton (BSS) at 01m44s; 19. James Harvey (PMK) at 01m51s; 20. Ethan Batt (PMK) at 04m22s; 21. George Jackson (ITM) at 07m21s; 22. Darcy Pirotta (VFA) at 07m21s; 23. Ben Oliver (CBW) at 07m21s; 24. Campbell Stewart (BSR) at 07m21s; 25. Corbin Strong (TSF) at 07m21s;

Overall Standings

1. Michael Vink (PMK) 18h26m06s; 2. Alex Heaney (PNL) at 02m06s; 3. Hamish Schruers (PNL) at 03m33s; 4. Reuben Thompson (TSF) at 04m25s; 5. Kees Duyvesteyn (CSR) at 04m48s; 6. Antonie Van Noppen (PNL) at 05m16s; 7. Eder Frayre (KAP) at 06m34s; 8. Nick White (KAP) at 06m36s; 9. Corbin Strong (TSF) at 07m09s; 10. Adrien Merkt (VFF) at 09m20s; 11. Campbell Stewart (BSR) at 10m30s; 12. Paul Odlin (PNL) at 12m44s; 13. Glenn Haden (CPB) at 13m31s; 14. Joshua Aldridge (CBO) at 13m47s; 15. Theo Gilbertson (CSR) at 13m49s; 16. Ben Oliver (CBW) at 14m17s; 17. Ollie Jones (PNL) at 15m11s; 18. William Green (BSS) at 17m30s; 19. Simon Imboden (VFF) at 17m56s; 20. Conor Murtagh (KAP) at 18m10s; 21. Sam Fox (PBM) at 18m15s; 22. James Harvey (PMK) at 18m22s; 23. Ethan Batt (PMK) at 20m01s; 24. Sam Guest (PBM) at 22m10s; 25. Dylan Longridge (VFF) at 22m44s;

Team Overall

1. Powernet 55h28m56s; 2. Kia Motors-Ascot Park Hotel at 13m22s; 3. Team Skoda Fruzio at 18m51s; 4. Placemakers at 23m11s; 5. Vet4Farm at 35m37s; 6. Creation Signs-Ronald McDonald House-Ricoh at 38m09s; 7. Base Solutions Racing-WCNI at 45m05s; 8. Petrotec-Blackmax at 51m34s; 9. Central Benchmakers-Willbike at 58m16s; 10. ITM at 1h02m06s;


1. Tom Sexton (BSS) 61; 2. Ollie Jones (PNL) 42; 3. James Fouche (CSR) 34; 4. Brendan Housler (SCS) 19; 5. Paul Wright (CBW) 18; 6. Nick White (KAP) 17; 7. Madi Hartley-Brown (CPB) 16; 8. James Harvey (PMK) 14; 9. Ioan Fuller (PBM) 12; 10. Theo Gilbertson (CSR) 10;

King of Mountains

1. Ollie Jones (PNL) 35; 2. Ioan Fuller (PBM) 27; 3. Eder Frayre (KAP) 20; 4. Paul Wright (CBW) 18; 5. Brendan Housler (SCS) 12; 6. Corbin Strong (TSF) 10; 7. Sam Guest (PBM) 9; 8. Theo Gilbertson (CSR) 8; 9. Henry Levett (CSR) 8; 10. Nick White (KAP) 7;

© Scoop Media

Culture Headlines | Health Headlines | Education Headlines


The Testaments: Margaret Atwood Announces Three NZ Events

The evening will also feature Atwood’s remarkable career, her diverse range of works and why she has returned to the fictional world of Gilead 34 years later. More>>


Transit Of Mercury: Historic Viewing Recreated

Keen stargazers gathered at Te Whanganui o Hei, or Mercury Bay, on the Coromandel Peninsula to watch a rare astronomic event this morning. More>>


Forest And Bird: Hoiho Crowned Bird Of The Year For 2019

Widely considered an underdog, the valiant hoiho (yellow-eyed penguin) has smashed the feathered ceiling to win Bird of the Year, a first for seabirds in the competition's 14 year history. More>>


Howard Davis: Very Silly Stormtroopers - Jojo Rabbit

Described as “an anti-hate satire,” Taiki Waititi's latest movie depicts the growth of a young boy in Nazi Germany who seeks advice on how to become a tough man from his 'imaginary friend' - a highly eccentric version of Adolf Hitler.



  • Wellington
  • Christchurch
  • Auckland