Video | Agriculture | Confidence | Economy | Energy | Employment | Finance | Media | Property | RBNZ | Science | SOEs | Tax | Technology | Telecoms | Tourism | Transport | Search

 

100% Home Loan at Regular Rates

General Finance Limited

Press Release 25 October 2006


General Finance Releases True 100% Home Loan at Regular Rates

General Finance Limited announced today the release of a full 100% Home Loan at regular interest rates, all on a first mortgage basis.

Previously the 100% Home Loan has been offered as a combination of first and second mortgages in the ratio 90/10 and 95/5.

"The move to a full 100% Home Loan has benefits for borrowers in terms of interest rate," Mr Lockie said, "borrowers have access to the full loan at regular rates - for example a 2 year fixed borrowing can be done all at 8.40%, a considerable saving on previous offerings".

"The facility will be available for customers with clean credit and high disposable incomes purchasing standard residential properties for their own use or investment purposes. The inclusion of residential investment properties is a positive one," Mr Lockie said.

The Low Equity Premium (LEP) payable on these loans has been held at 1.20% of the loan amount. The Low Equity Premium can be capitalised above 100% if required.

A geographical restriction does apply for this new facility. Please contact your lender for details. Where such a restriction applies, it may well be possible to provide a solution using the previous 95/5 structure.

General Finance Limited is a home loan company specialising in residential and residential investment lending, and writes a significant portion of its loans as No Financials for self employed borrowers.

For further information please call your regular point of contact:

William Cairns mailto:wcairns@general.co.nz 09 526 7801
Glyn Slade mailto:gslade@general.co.nz 09 526 7802
Paul Lange mailto:plange@general.co.nz 09 526 7805
Kris Pedersen mailto:kpedersen@general.co.nz 09 526 7812
Dean Picard mailto:dpicard@general.co.nz 09 526 7818
Mandy Murphy mailto:mmurphy@general.co.nz 09 526 7811
Estelle Carr mailto:ecarr@general.co.nz 09 526 7803
Andie Marsh mailto:amarsh@general.co.nz 09 526 7816

-ENDS-


© Scoop Media

 
 
 
Business Headlines | Sci-Tech Headlines

 

Stats NZ: Largest Drop In Terms Of Trade In A Decade As Dairy Export Prices Sour

Lower export prices for dairy, meat, and logs in the September 2020 quarter led to the biggest drop in terms of trade since June 2009, Stats NZ said today. Export prices fell in the September 2020 quarter, down 8.3 percent from its highest ever ... More>>

ALSO:

Stats NZ: Election Boosts October Job Numbers

Job numbers were boosted by general election staff in October 2020, along with rises in the manufacturing, retail, and hospitality industries, Stats NZ said today. Filled jobs rose by 27,667 to 2.2 million in October 2020 compared with September, after ... More>>

Government: New Year Border Exception For Seasonal Workers In The Horticulture And Wine Industries

2000 additional RSE workers to enter New Zealand early next year employers must pay these workers at least $22.10 an hour employers will cover costs of managed isolation for the RSE workers RSE workers will be paid the equivalent of 30 hours work a week ... More>>

ALSO:


Media: Discovery, Inc. Completes Acquisition Of New Zealand’s Mediaworks TV Ltd

Auckland, New Zealand, December 1, 2020 - Discovery, Inc. (“Discovery”), the global leader in real-life entertainment, has completed its acquisition of New Zealand’s leading independent free-to-air commercial broadcaster, MediaWorks TV Ltd, now operating ... More>>

Department Of Conservation: Big Year Underway At Albatross Colony

Familiar faces are returning for the new season of Royal Cam, with a big breeding year underway for the toroa/northern royal albatross colony on Otago’s windswept Pukekura/Taiaroa Head. More than 120 albatrosses, a taonga species, have returned ... More>>

Real Estate: ASB Survey Reveals Majority Of Kiwis Expect House Prices To Keep Climbing

ALSO:

House price expectations are soaring as New Zealand’s housing market shifts up a gear. But stretched affordability is putting a dent in perceptions of whether it’s a good time to buy. While Kiwis reveal they do expect interest rates to fall further. ... More>>

Stats NZ: Births And Deaths: Year Ended September 2020

Births and deaths releases provide statistics on the number of births and deaths registered in New Zealand, and selected fertility and mortality rates. Key facts For the year ended September 2020: 57,753 live births and 32,670 deaths ... More>>

ALSO: