Video | Agriculture | Confidence | Economy | Energy | Employment | Finance | Media | Property | RBNZ | Science | SOEs | Tax | Technology | Telecoms | Tourism | Transport | Search

 

100% Home Loan at Regular Rates

General Finance Limited

Press Release 25 October 2006


General Finance Releases True 100% Home Loan at Regular Rates

General Finance Limited announced today the release of a full 100% Home Loan at regular interest rates, all on a first mortgage basis.

Previously the 100% Home Loan has been offered as a combination of first and second mortgages in the ratio 90/10 and 95/5.

"The move to a full 100% Home Loan has benefits for borrowers in terms of interest rate," Mr Lockie said, "borrowers have access to the full loan at regular rates - for example a 2 year fixed borrowing can be done all at 8.40%, a considerable saving on previous offerings".

"The facility will be available for customers with clean credit and high disposable incomes purchasing standard residential properties for their own use or investment purposes. The inclusion of residential investment properties is a positive one," Mr Lockie said.

The Low Equity Premium (LEP) payable on these loans has been held at 1.20% of the loan amount. The Low Equity Premium can be capitalised above 100% if required.

A geographical restriction does apply for this new facility. Please contact your lender for details. Where such a restriction applies, it may well be possible to provide a solution using the previous 95/5 structure.

General Finance Limited is a home loan company specialising in residential and residential investment lending, and writes a significant portion of its loans as No Financials for self employed borrowers.

For further information please call your regular point of contact:

William Cairns mailto:wcairns@general.co.nz 09 526 7801
Glyn Slade mailto:gslade@general.co.nz 09 526 7802
Paul Lange mailto:plange@general.co.nz 09 526 7805
Kris Pedersen mailto:kpedersen@general.co.nz 09 526 7812
Dean Picard mailto:dpicard@general.co.nz 09 526 7818
Mandy Murphy mailto:mmurphy@general.co.nz 09 526 7811
Estelle Carr mailto:ecarr@general.co.nz 09 526 7803
Andie Marsh mailto:amarsh@general.co.nz 09 526 7816

-ENDS-


© Scoop Media

 
 
 
Business Headlines | Sci-Tech Headlines

 



Air New Zealand: Relaunching 14 International Routes In 16 Days

Air New Zealand is gearing up for the busiest July in two years with the relaunch of 14 international routes in 16 days... More>>



Inland Revenue: Update On Hidden Economy Real Estate Campaign

The Inland Revenue campaign focussing on the real estate sector has resulted in a drop in the amount of private expenses claims being made... More>>



Westpac: Consumer Confidence Plummets To Record Lows As Financial Pressures Mount

The Westpac McDermott Miller Consumer Confidence Index dropped sharply in the June quarter, falling 13 points to a level of 78.7... More>>


BusinessNZ: NZ Economy - Prevailing Headwinds
The latest BusinessNZ Planning Forecast reveals business and consumer confidence is low, with factors at home and abroad hampering our recovery... More>>


Specialist Cheesemakers Assn: Shared Cheese Heritage Should Be Shared Not Stripped

As the EU-New Zealand FTA advances New Zealand cheesemakers are urging both Governments to recognise and celebrate the shared cheesemaking heritage that exists between European countries and New Zealand... More>>

Download Weekly: $60 million for more rural connections
David Clark, the digital economy and communications minister, announced the government will spend $60 million to further improve rural connectivity over the next few years... More>>