Art & Entertainment | Book Reviews | Education | Entertainment Video | Health | Lifestyle | Sport | Sport Video | Search

 

Replay GIRL POWER Women's Kickboxing Tournament, Sunday May 3

GIRL POWER debuted on November 14, 2014 in Liepaja, Latvia, featuring a one-night women's kickboxing tournament. The full event replay is scheduled for Sunday, May 3 on FIGHTMAG YouTube channel.

GIRL POWER athlete roster featured competitors representing eight different countries (lineup below). To win the tournament the contender had to earn three victories during one evening, going through quarter-final, semi-final and final. Prestigious WKN championship belt was on the line.

GIRL POWER contest followed its big brother - a series of heavyweight boxing tournaments BIGGER'S BETTER produced live on Eurosport from 2010 to 2013.

The event marked a debut of boxing Hall of Fame referee Steve Smoger officiating kickboxing bouts, after he obtained training and was qualified and appointed by World Kickboxing Network.

GIRL POWER participants

Seda Duygu Aygun (Turkey)
Elna Nilsson (Sweden)
Ivana Miklasova (Slovakia)
Daorung Samrong (Thailand)
Anna Tatjana Lie (Norway)
Pernille Schjonning (Denmark)
Karina Jarjomenko (Latvia)
Ratnadiptee Shimpi (India)

WATCH GIRL POWER KICKBOXING

When: Sunday, May 3

Where:

Stream on YouTube

Australia

8pm AEST / 6pm AWST

Paris

12pm

USA

6am ET / 3am PT

Mumbai

6:30am

DIRECT LINK: https://youtu.be/ef7mga9Acx0

About World Kickboxing Network

The World Kickboxing Network ® (est. 1994) is the leading kickboxing federation that awards WKN World and subordinate championships in Full Contact, Kickboxing (low kick), Oriental kickboxing, Thai-boxing, Mixed Martial Arts (MMA).

© Scoop Media

 
 
 
Culture Headlines | Health Headlines | Education Headlines

 

Howard Davis: Charlotte Yates' Mansfield Project

Katherine Mansfield's vapid verses are of even less interest than her over-rated short stories, but Yates has risen to the challenge of producing a fascinating compilation album by a variety of musicians to accompany her poetry. More>>

Howard Davis: Dazed & Confused by Beats

Beats is both a coming-of-age tale and a romantic movie about endings, set to a nostalgic backdrop of the disappearing tail of the UK's illegal rave scene. More>>

Howard Davis: And The Oscar Goes To … Parasite

For its deliciously dark wit and genre-bending ingenuity, Bong Joon-ho's latest movie has just won four out of a potential six Academy Awards, including Best Screenplay and Director. Only ten foreign-language films have previously been nominated for Best Picture and none have won before. More>>


Howard Davis: 1917's 1,000 Yard Stare

Sam Mendes has created a terrible and barbarous trek, one that we appreciate all the more for being catapulted right into the midst of this ear-splitting melee from the film's opening sequence. More>>

 
 
 
 
 

LATEST HEADLINES

  • CULTURE
  • HEALTH
  • EDUCATION
 


 
  • Wellington
  • Christchurch
  • Auckland